Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Nice hotel. Very clean. My only problem was all the noise throughout the hotel. Kids running through the hallways and our windows rattled constantly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Pleased

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Comfortable rooms, friendly staff
Cons: n/a
Location: The location was nice, only about 25 minutes from the Naval base and easy to find resturants
We were attending my son's graduation from Navy boot camp and chose this hotel. We were very pleased with all of the accomodations, cleaniness and friendly staff. I would highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was difficult to enter and exit the hotel. You had to be on the road which had a median so you could not turn left to enter it. The parking lot was terribly slick and no salt was put down until the next day. The breakfast bar had a waffle bar but the waffles stuck so badly on the iron-no stick spray should have been provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Nice, private, friendly staff. Breakfast was good. Good location, 20 minutes north of navy base. Grocery store up the road, refrigerator nice size. Great pizza place down the road a block.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room I chose came with a king sized bed and a jacuzzi in the room. The location of the hotel is very convenient and is quite large. The girls at the front desk are very friendly. There is a dining area where breakfast is served for free and a small snack corner open 24 hours where you can buy food, drinks, and even toiletries such as contact solution and bathing suits. The pool is a little small, there is also a small arcade room. The room itself is quite large. The bathroom is very nice with a walk in shower. The hot tub is just heavenly. My only complain was the tv. It was a little small and had not very good picture quality. It does swivel so you can glance at it from in the hot tub. Also it lacked a lot of channels. It had local channels but was missing the basic over the air channels. CBS, ABC, etc. We were there at New Years and were unable to view the proper channel to see the ball drop on ABC. There is no room service but there are dozens of restaurants near by that deliver to your door. I really enjoyed this hotel and will probably stay here again just to relax in the whirlpool. If the tv was better this place would be great to stay multiple nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great hotel, nice, clean, & friendly.

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Everything was great! It was nice that the hotel seemed private in wooded area.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nice grocery store very close, hospital behind hotel. Outlet stores close by. Naval base 20 minutes away.
I was impressive, very nice, clean, & comfortable. Twenty minutes from Navy base, easy to get to the base. Grocery store & good pizza place close to hotel. Nice fridge & microwave-handy- brought food from home. Beds & shower wonderful. We will stay here for all of our trips to this area. Thank you for a nice stay. Hotel staff took time to take our family pictures. Morning breakfast was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by peg

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Awesome large rooms with fridge and microwave. Plenty of room to sit and visit without being on the beds.
Location: Gurnee Mills shopping mall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Room size, hot tub, continental breakfast.
Location: Gurnee mall is about 10 min. away, tons of shopping, restaurants and movie theatre.
The staff were pleasant. Continental breakfast was good: eggs, gravy/biscuits, waffle station with 2 types of waffles, fruits, cereals, yogurt, bagels, etc. I found the bed very hard, did not sleep well. Great size refrigerator!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and pleasant, helpful staff.
Cons: Better breakfast and easier accessibility.
Location: Was in town for naval graduation ceremony. Really enjoyed the area. Easy to find your way around. Plenty of places to eat and shop.
Enjoyed a short, 2 night stay at this hotel. Room was clean and comfortable and staff was pleasant and helpful. Had a need arise for which we made use of the computer and printer in the business center adjacent to the lobby. Supplies were readily available and no problems were encountered. Breakfast was so-so. "Fake" luke warm eggs and sausage, nothing to write home about. Good assortment of muffins and doughnuts, milk, juices, and hot coffee. Only complaint is the accessibility of the location. We approached the intersection at which the hotel was across and to the left. Upon making a left turn, we realized that the hotel could not be accessed from this street. Turned around and turned on to the street on the other side only to discover that there was no immediate access from this street either. We had to make a U-turn and turn on to an access road that then lead up to the hotel. It was a little strange and awkward and as we were arriving after dark was even more difficult because the area was not very well lit.