Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Susan K.from St. Louis

Nice time at Super 8 Grayville

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super 8 in Grayville has never disappointed us. They always have a friendly, helpful staff. The rooms are always inpecably clean and fresh. We also enjoy their complimentary breakfast. The price is reasonable and it is the closest motel to New Harmony, IN. We have stayed there every year for 8 years and plan to repeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JVfrom Tennessee

Pretty good for the price

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is one of the nicer Super 8 hotels I've stayed in. The rooms appeared to be recently refurbished, with faux-hardwood floors. The bed was comfortable, particularly for a budget hotel. My one complaint is that the room I was put it used to be a smoking room and still had a very strong cigarette smell, strongest right in the entryway. Closer to bed it didn't smell as bad and I got used to it pretty quickly. Be aware that the location is pretty isolated, and there aren't a lot of food options within 20-30 minutes. Breakfast was waffles, a couple types of cereal, toast and some cinnamon rolls, but it was free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Very nice Super 8 motel.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Will stay here again when we're in the area. Great hotel and great price. Very nice bedding and furnishings. Nice hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Julsfrom US

Convenient for passing-through

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm basing the rating on the 2nd room we were offered. It was very nice, and we were delighted when reception readily agreed to offer us another room when it became apparent that the first room we were assigned was a room that smelled of smoke. Staff was most-accommodating. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Normafrom Whiteland, IN

Close to my destination. Very accessible.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: location, staff, clean
Cons: nothing
Location: Visited family in rural area close by. Very happy with location.
Was the perfect place for my family to stay. Kind staff, clean facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

very clean updated and nice facilty

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
updated room, very clean, friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bobfrom Grayville

Nice and clean place to rest

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything was as expected, i was little disappointed there was no countertop in bathroom, other than that, it was a nice place to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable for the price.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Location. There is a fantastic restaurant next door that is a must to eat at.
Cons: Room cleanliness and new pillows and pillow cases.
Location: Good location and a short drive to New Harmony (15-20 minutes max) and other areas.
The hotel is nicely located for a short drive to New Harmony or other outer lying areas. The continental breakfast was adequate to get the morning started and was very clean and organized. The room itself was in good conditions but could have been cleaner in some areas. The chair in the room was badly stained on the cushion and the foot stool. The AC unit was also very unclean, in need of cleaning the filter and the vent area of the unit itself. Also, the pillows for the bed were not in the best condition. Although, there were some issues, our stay was pleasant and a good experience. The staff addressed some of the cleanliness issues and were pleasant. For the price, I would recommend this hotel to others for a short get away weekend.