Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy L from UK

GP 2014 Austria

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Good Location for our needs, good breakfast with a nice selection. Very helpful staff who recommended a good restaurant for the Sunday night.
Cons: Hotel was clean and tidy.
Location: Plenty of bars (the beer served was not to our taste as we all mainly drink Bitter) and restaurants a short walk in to the centre.
Decided on Austria this year and chose Graz as it was not to far from the circuit. Hotel in a easy location to find, on the same road from the airport and same road out of Graz to travel to race. We hired bikes on the Friday from the hotel and the nearby station, plenty of cycle ways and the traffic in the main area was light but you had to watch out for the trams. Prices in both the hotel and bars and restaurants was reasonably priced better than some places we have been to GP's. Only had 1 day to explore but we all said we would return in a couple of years for another Grand Prix. We found out after we had booked a car from the airport that a special train is laid on from Graz and other main locations to the circuit but we kept the car, and it only took us less than a hour to be back in Graz after the end of the race.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joy from Batemans Bay

Central Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was just across the road from the railway station & an easy 10 min walk into the Old Town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by C&A from Canada

Across from central train station

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel could not have been more conveniently situated across from the city's main train station. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Everyone spoke English. Room was very clean and comfortable. Only problem was the heat was set to 23 C at all times, which we found too warm for sleeping. We slept with a window open in early December. Despite its location, our room at the back of the hotel was very quiet. Excellent value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel, no way this is a 4 star

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: N/A
Cons: Every thing
Location: Ok
Very dirty carpets, very old and small TV, no coffee maker, out dated furnitures, no hygiene consumables, close to train station but far from every thing else, they ask for 20 Euo for 2 h late check out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Simon from UK

Excellent stopover

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good links (tram) to the lovely and interesting town centre. But the actual neighbourhood of the hotel (the main station) is not so good for restaurants etc). Good, clean and comfortable rooms and friendly service. Breakfast excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Useful stop over

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ideally located for train arrival, provided verything required at excellent rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
A fine hotel but nothing special. Convenient to the train station but not much else. Quiet despite being on a busy street. We did not try the hotel breakfast, for 13 Euro per person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jill from Carinthia

Great for overnight stay or access to Graz Station

Posted May 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had difficulty reaching the hotel due to the extensive roadworks which were very difficult to navigate. The room was good, spacious, quiet despite being opposite the station, and had a decent bathroom/shower. The station is very close. The surrounding area was a little run down, but it looks like it is being renovated. Staff were very attentive and prompt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2013 on Hotels.com