Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by C&A from Canada

Across from central train station

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel could not have been more conveniently situated across from the city's main train station. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Everyone spoke English. Room was very clean and comfortable. Only problem was the heat was set to 23 C at all times, which we found too warm for sleeping. We slept with a window open in early December. Despite its location, our room at the back of the hotel was very quiet. Excellent value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel, no way this is a 4 star

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: N/A
Cons: Every thing
Location: Ok
Very dirty carpets, very old and small TV, no coffee maker, out dated furnitures, no hygiene consumables, close to train station but far from every thing else, they ask for 20 Euo for 2 h late check out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Simon from UK

Excellent stopover

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good links (tram) to the lovely and interesting town centre. But the actual neighbourhood of the hotel (the main station) is not so good for restaurants etc). Good, clean and comfortable rooms and friendly service. Breakfast excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Useful stop over

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ideally located for train arrival, provided verything required at excellent rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
A fine hotel but nothing special. Convenient to the train station but not much else. Quiet despite being on a busy street. We did not try the hotel breakfast, for 13 Euro per person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jill from Carinthia

Great for overnight stay or access to Graz Station

Posted May 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had difficulty reaching the hotel due to the extensive roadworks which were very difficult to navigate. The room was good, spacious, quiet despite being opposite the station, and had a decent bathroom/shower. The station is very close. The surrounding area was a little run down, but it looks like it is being renovated. Staff were very attentive and prompt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from Australia

A little worn, but a great location.

Posted Dec 23, 2012
Location: An easy 10 minute walk to the center of Graz.
This was a nice hotel, but could do with some investment in the repainting of rooms and some other upkeep. I have paid less for better rooms in Europe, but the staff were pleasant and everything we needed was close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicole

Very Convenient

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, and especially for the great price. Very very convenient. Literally right across the street from the major rail station if you train in. Eateries and coffee shops within walking distance. Tram (public transport) right across the street and easy to use and navigate. And very friendly staff who answer all your questions and are very knowledgeable. I highly recommend.