Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by David

Not four stars

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: courteous staff proximity to old town
Cons: See comment above
Good: close to old town - about four blocks; professional staff. Bad: expensive (for what you get); poor beds - reminded me of a summer camp cot with a duvet that barely fit the bed or the beds in the two star hotels I slept in when traveling through China; poor or non-existent curtains. creaky floors, expensive breakfast but limited choice and quality; pricey parking not included. Smoke filtering through from somewhere into our room. Won't be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shirin Nichols from New York City

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful vacation in the beautiful city of Gratz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and location

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Gollner is a good hotel with friendly staff. It is located near the city center and just across the street from a streetcar stop. One minor complaint was road noise, but this is hard to avoid with a hotel in the middle of an urban area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Auckland

Centre of Graz - Vary convenient

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Stayed for 2 nights. Staff were friendly and helpful. There was a charge for parking the car, but seeing that the streets were parked solid, it was an essential and probably no more than 24 hour parking elsewhere in town. We liked the central location of this hotel. We walked to a show one night and went shopping all around town on foot without any problems. There are plenty of places to eat around the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for any type of traveller

Posted Jul 15, 2013
The hotel was well situated easy access to inner stadt and trams/buses. The only downside the road outside is quite noisy although there are double fitting windows to minimise noise, this however means they cannot be opened in hot weather. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Perry from Canada

Nice hotel and staff, poor wifi and no air

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel and staff, great location and clean room. Unfortunately very poor wifi and no air conditioning. The windows open but its very loud out on the street even until 4am. So on a hot day your have a choice of a hot uncomfotable room or a cool/room with loud noise. Graz is a beautiful city though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jean from VA

Good location

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here two separate times. A small family run hotel showing you lots of personal attention. Easy walking distance to tram and bus stops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark

Close to Jakominiplatz

Posted May 19, 2013
Gollner is just a block away from Jakominiplatz, the central transportation hub for anything within the city, so it's perfect for getting to everything and central to all the main highlights of the city you'd want to see. The property was nice, clean, we'll kept up and the breakfast was robust. I definitely recommend the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very good, small hotel in a lovely city.

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: A bit stingy with the linen
Location: Perfect location.
The good: Great location, very clean, friendly staff, good food and coffee at breakfast, free wifi, a sense of the history of the place. The not so good: Double bed but only single duvet, small towels, no gym or pool..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sow from A traveller

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely stay at this hotel staff were really helpful room was great such a lovely size as we were travelling by car it was good to have parking we never had breakfast so do not no what food was like would use this hotel again & recommend to others