Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a very nice experience. Great location, spacious room, friendly staff, it was an all around great experience staying at the hotel Mariahilf!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom laguna beach, california

Location ok. Across river from main part of town.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Breakfast was nice. Staff were helpful and spoke English. However, Beds were small, very hard, and attached to wall. No air conditioning, small fan in room. Very small shower. Outside noise from cafes till late at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Excellent location, friendly staff, clean room and a lovely breakfast. What else could I ask for?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gabryel Kolodziej

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr Thomasfrom Tees-Side

Best Location

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean rooms, fantastic city centre location all within short distances of trams, bars, museums etc. for the price its hard to beat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great place and great price!

Posted May 12, 2014
The room itself is great, and well located. The bathtub/shower has no curtain, and the shower handle has nothing to suspend it by, so you have to hold it yourself. That was about the only oddity here. The bed was comfortable, and the room spacious. The breakfast buffet was great (particularly liked the "boil your own egg" station). Excellent value for a clean, safe, and well located place to stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Celiafrom London

Great location

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and breakfast.
Cons: Bathroom in great need of updating. No mirror in the room.
Location: Great. Walking distance to river,city centre, restaurants, transport.
Hotel is clean and plain bordering on basic. However fantastic location near to everything including restaurants. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christinefrom Dublin

highly recommended, I will stay here again

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is by the Mur in the heart of Graz. A few minutes by tram away from the main train station. It is by Kulturhaus and the Murinsel. The room I stayed in was spacious and clean with a comfortable bed on the first floor. Breakfast from 7-10 offers good continental breakfast and attentive staff. Reception staff is, as other reviews mentioned really one of the best I have ever seen. Due to the nature of my job, I practically live in Hotels all over Europe and never have I encountered such friendly and helpful staff. They assisted with keeping an eye on my friends dog, who joined me for breakfast one morning. Dogs are not allowed into the breakfast room. Internet is only available for a fee, I didn't bother and they only serve breakfast, but since the hotel is in the centre it is easy to find somewhere to go for dinner. My window was facing the Mur so I had a view of the Schlossberg and yes it was a little noisy at night. There is a great restaurant which has a snooker hall as well very close by, but that was tolerable. If it would have tea and coffee facilities in the room, it would be perfect. Summary: if you are looking for somewhere to stay in the heart of the city with clean rooms, good breakfast and great customer service, this hotel is excellent value for money. I am going to book it again for my next visit to Graz.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AndyCfrom Worcester

Proper hotel,Great location

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable hotel at a very reasonable price. The breakfast a little limited but good quality. The rooms are a little dated (CRT tv,key locks, No air con) but everything works. Location makes this a great choice at reasonable cost. Staff are very friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Samfrom Australia

Excellent !

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel & very comvenience for everything for business and leisure.I strongly recommend whoever think about hotel at Graz.