Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Celia from London

Great location

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and breakfast.
Cons: Bathroom in great need of updating. No mirror in the room.
Location: Great. Walking distance to river,city centre, restaurants, transport.
Hotel is clean and plain bordering on basic. However fantastic location near to everything including restaurants. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sam from Australia

Excellent !

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel & very comvenience for everything for business and leisure.I strongly recommend whoever think about hotel at Graz.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alexander from Australia

Good hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was one of the cheaper hotels in price for the night I booked - and everything about the hotel was in order. Room was clean, bed was comfortable etc etc. The shower in the bathroom was a little small (no ore than about 1sqm - sort of silly given that there was more space next to the shower that could have been used but such is life).Reception people were friendly and helpful. The one thing that was a little strange was that they wanted 1 Euro for wi-fi access. Seriously, why bother?? It's not like the hotel's profitability depends on that single euro - and anyway, if some random hostel in small Albanian town which charges 10 Euros a night for a dorm bed can offer the net for free, surely a proper hotel in a European city can do the same. Not a reason not to stay there but a slight irritation....
4 out of 5
by M & J from Kent, UK

Graz is not grotty and neither was the hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Arriving by car was a harrowing experience because the hotel is located on a pedestrianised street and surrounded by one-way streets! There were a couple of signs to the hotel but these could easily be missed. The hotel was average for a 3-star rating and the buffet breakfasts were fine. Although very clean, the room (with a "superior" classification) was rather bare and unwelcoming. The furnishings were sparse and the floor was uncarpeted. There was only a shower cubicle (no bath) in the en-suite facility. No minibar or tea/coffee making facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from Perth, Australia

value for money

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: Breakfast included, good value for money
The hotel is located near the old city and shopping precinct, and information centre, all are a 5 to 10 minute walk away. The room is of a good size easily able to accommodate two travellers and their luggage. The window opens to the air however we were awakened by 'singing' at 4am. Bear in mind this is a student town. The staff were courteous and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AVL Visitor from Michigan USA

Excellent Service

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The condition of this hotel is a little old but its facilities are clean and in good working order. Its location is perfect, just a short walk across the river from the Schlossberg and historic downtown. The complimentary breakfast is not the not the greatest but is adequate. However, the most memorable thing about this hotel is its reception staff. The young lady on the night shift was friendly and patient as I asked questions and requested her help with some travel arrangements. The young man on the morning shift was super attentive--he noticed that I was hanging around the lobby after breakfast, deduced that I was the one who had ordered the taxi later that morning, and offered to call the taxi company to send the taxi earlier to shorten my wait. This level of service is rare nowadays and the hotel should be proud of the good impression its reception staff leaves with its guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr Thomas from graz

top hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
this is a top hotel for the price. clean, spacious, friendly English speaking staff on hand 24 hours a day but best of all is the location. its within a stones throw distance of everything graz has to offer. would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer

Great location, good breakfast, okay rooms

Posted Apr 28, 2013
We liked this hotel - good choice for the price. The location is good for the train station and the old town, the room was clean and pleasant, the staff was amiable. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Manchester

Great location, room was good for the price.

Posted Jul 31, 2012
Pros: Clean hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast.
Cons: Internet wasn't exactly free as specified. Coffee wasn't great. Minor points.
Location: Very central, perfect location.
We were given a big room, separate little hallway for cupboard and doorway to bathroom. Bathroom was clean and spacious. The bedroom was one of the older rooms so had a squeeky wooden floor, however other ones had been updated with either a new floor or carpet. Our view faced the back car park but this worked out better for us as it was quieter (another visitor was at the front and had told us it was quite loud during the evenings due to the bars and restaurants around). Located very closely to a church so hourly chimes could be heard but these were very quiet during the night time and didn't prevent us from sleeping. The bed was very comfortable, however comprised of two single beds pushed together so I'd usually wake up in the morning with a slight dip in the middle.The room had very basic facilities (tv, table and chairs), a comfortable bed and a large window. The room key had the heaviest keyring I've ever held! The staff were very friendly and spoke good English. Umbrellas were provided when it rained. Internet access was available however it was not free as listed. It was only 1 Euro for 24 hours, but it still wasn't technically free. Continental breakfast was good. Quite a lot of choice. Served at reasonable hours. Overall the hotel was very clean, central location, and very friendly staff.