Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alison from Durham

Quiet hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
We stayed overnight on our way to Croatia. The hotel was very quiet, which suited us perfectly. The restaurant dinner menu was very limited, which was a bit disappointing however breakfast was very good. The rooms are comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ilse Oliver from California

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great value for the money. Everything was wonderful other than the Welan (Wifi) did not stream for the entire stay. It was just okay for email but not for Skype, which I totally depended on, or You tube. Front desk said everyone else seems to be okay and turned the modem on and off with no result.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel for Business

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Practical location in Graz - comfortable beds and good breakfast - very convenient for a business trip and walking distance to Graz Center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 day stay for city sight seeing

Posted Sep 14, 2013
In general the experience in Mercure was really good, hotel is nice and clean and breakfast had good choices with nice quality. Hotel is "close" about 15min walk to the center as Graz is not that big at all. We didn't mind as we walk around cities anyway. Parking is charged in the underground garage but after asking if we can park somewhere for free (as one of the reviews said is possible) we were told "on the street", actually across the street there is free hotel parking (underground one was 20e per night). The receptionist was very unenthusiastic and scarce with info but polite so only a 3.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lbpiton from Chicago

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really nice hotel. Very clean and comfortable. The staff was super nice and breakfast was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to Technical Uni Graz.

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Excellent hotel close to the Technical University Graz. Nice design, clean, comfy, quiet, professional.
Pros: Excellent hotel close to the Technical University Graz. Nice design, clean, comfy, quiet, professional. Cons: Rather far from the historical city center. The cemetery next to the hotel was marked as a park in the map. It was strange to see tombstones in the street near the entrance to the hotel (a shop is advertising their stone work) and then to find graves instead of a park...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jho from Haverfordwest

Great Hotel - not much around

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a lovely Hotel with everything you need and it i only a short walk into the main cntre of Graz. There isn't much to do close to the Hotel but Graz centre has everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2013 by Tanja, Hotel Management
Dear Accor Traveller, it is nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! We are really looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards Tanja Jost General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by wim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Mercure hotel in Graz

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel because I attended a conference at the University of Graz. It was conveniently close to the school (about 10 minutes walking). The room itself was ok, it included a minibar and a balcony. There is also a convenient store right outside the hotel. I was traveling with my wife and my 4 year old son and they also found the hotel convenient for their needs. The staff was very helpful. We didn't use any transportation in the city except taxi (from and to the train station, which is a little bit far, about 45 min walking), otherwise we walked everywhere. Downtown is about a 20 minute walk from there. Overall, good service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2013 by Tanja, Hotel Management
Dear Accor traveller, thank you so much for your kind posting. We are looking forward to wellcoming you soon! Best regards Tanaja Jost General Manager