Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alisonfrom Durham

Quiet hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
We stayed overnight on our way to Croatia. The hotel was very quiet, which suited us perfectly. The restaurant dinner menu was very limited, which was a bit disappointing however breakfast was very good. The rooms are comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karenfrom Cambridge

Good hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was happy with my stay at the Hotel Mercure Graz Messe. There was a tram stop just around the corner from the hotel which went directly through the centre of the city and then onto the train station which was very handy. The room was very clean and spacious, also very quiet at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tori F.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ilse Oliverfrom California

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great value for the money. Everything was wonderful other than the Welan (Wifi) did not stream for the entire stay. It was just okay for email but not for Skype, which I totally depended on, or You tube. Front desk said everyone else seems to be okay and turned the modem on and off with no result.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel for Business

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Practical location in Graz - comfortable beds and good breakfast - very convenient for a business trip and walking distance to Graz Center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 day stay for city sight seeing

Posted Sep 14, 2013
In general the experience in Mercure was really good, hotel is nice and clean and breakfast had good choices with nice quality. Hotel is "close" about 15min walk to the center as Graz is not that big at all. We didn't mind as we walk around cities anyway. Parking is charged in the underground garage but after asking if we can park somewhere for free (as one of the reviews said is possible) we were told "on the street", actually across the street there is free hotel parking (underground one was 20e per night). The receptionist was very unenthusiastic and scarce with info but polite so only a 3.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lbpitonfrom Chicago

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really nice hotel. Very clean and comfortable. The staff was super nice and breakfast was perfect!