Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard

Very central

Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Do not eat in the steak rest, absolute rip off, tried to charge 80 Euro for a steak we told them we wanted to share one as we did not want much. Hotel OK, lacks public areas and the barman smokes as he serves you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by nikki

Great location and wonderful service

Posted Oct 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel has a fantastic location in the Old Town and is surrounded by shops and restaurants. The staff is amazingly helpful and caring.They printed info for us off Google maps and helped us throughout our stay.I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Graz. Great place with large comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best affordable stay in Graz

Posted Sep 23, 2012
Pros: Location, breakfast, concierge.
Location: Cannot be better. Right in the center of the old town, yet in the rear alley with little noise.
Very conveniently located in the right in the middle of the old town, yet in the back alley so that it's very calm and cozy. The building is a historic old one, but is totally refurbished and is very modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Irina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kerri

Very central

Posted Sep 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is really close to the tourist centre of the town. It has great staff, the breakfast was really good and the rooms were huge, although the floors were really squeeky. We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chevy Chase, MD, USA

A good experience

Posted Sep 2, 2012
Pros: Nice room very nice staff
Cons: No complaints
Location: Excellent proximity to old center, innere Stadt.
Very pleasant place with helpful and friendly Staff. Location very convenient to old center city Which is charming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christianson

Wonderful Stay

Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay, especially it's location near so many of the historic sights. The room was very comfortable, and we enjoyed the breakfast. The staff at the desk was very helpful with our questions, and they arranged for tickets for us at a concert at the Dom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Antony

Location

Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is centrally situated and very convenient. Breakfast buffet very good. Graz the town that we liked best in Austria (from Vienna and Salzburg).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great location and staff very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by KittyPryde1962

Great!

Posted Aug 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed this hotel - great rate from HdotC and a fabulous room. Good size room, large bed, creaky wooden floor that looked like we should be in Paris, a desk for working at. Very central but not noisy. Anyone else driving and staying for more than a day it is worth dropping off your bags and driving out down Mandelstrasse and then Peterstrasse and parking in the Green Zone down the side road of the Mecure Hotel - much cheaper at 10 euros for two days than parking in the old town and the 15 minute walk back isn't a killer! Didn't include breakfast but we are getting used to that in Europe. Couldn't afford two nights here - but loved it.