Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Graz Old town stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: tea/coffee in room would be nice
Location: great location in the old town
excellent location, good service, great breakfast what more do you need
4 out of 5
by Kathy

Bit Disappointing

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Location was ideal, especially proximity to a variety of good restaurants.
Cons: Staff could be friendlier, and breakfast room more cozy.
Location: Everything to see in the Old Town was a short walk away.
Excellent location, close to all major sites in the Old Town. The hotel seemed tired and dated. Faded glory! Needs a face-lift. The weather was cold and rainy, so the glass-roofed breakfast room was not seen to best advantage. It was cold and uninviting, and the buffet breakfast limited, especially in fruit selection. Housekeeping was immaculate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by helga and peter from chicago

Great location, great service, very nice room!

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Location, Price, Service
Cons: Keep it the way it is
Location: Best location for exploring, shopping, dining, opera, concerts, everything!
We loved Graz, lots to see. The dom hotel was a great place to stay, centrally located and gemütlich! Provided us with umbrellas when needed, accommodating and not over the top in $. This was our second time here and we will definitley come back, our facorite place in Graz!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LMB from chicago, il

Made Graz - GREAT

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was enormous with tall white and gold baroque decorated ceilings, a beautiful black modern desk, interesting massive modern wall art, clean wooden floors (though a little squeaky) and a history.The Lobby offers a great self-serve espresso machine along with smiling faces ready to help. The location just can’t get better. You walk out and you’re just a few steps from the Clock Tower, the best shopping streets, St. Katherine’s Church, the Mausoleum, and a giant beautiful park filled with ancient trees and picnickers. And breakfast, well it was Fantastic. They pamper you with local organic specialities such as chestnut honey and pumpkin oil, the breads are various and piping hot, the soft boiled eggs met the test of Gordon Ramsey - every time, teas were fit for the Queen of England, the coffee machine made everything including special lattes, their homemade cereals were tasty and wholesome, numerous healthy options (crazy I know in this region of ham and cheese), fresh fruits and special desserts. Plus you dine in a sun-lit glass ceiling french bistro patio setting. The staff made you as comfortable as possible, never rushing you and always refilling each dish to look untouched as if you were the first to arrive. We have a dog .The management, staff and settings made us ALL not only feel welcome, but certainly at home. It met my high expectations in service and gave me more quality that I have experienced in Europe in a long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda from Markham, Ontario

Right in the heart of Graz

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the atmosphere of the hotel - the feeling of an old, historic building without feeling like it was an old, tired building.
Cons: We have no suggestions for improvement, as we were more than satisfied.
Location: Graz is a lovely city to explore. We walked up to the clock tower, and explored the grounds and enjoyed the view over the city.
This is a lovely boutique hotel right in the heart of Graz. Each room is different, and the two we had were interestingly decorated in unique styles. We stayed with our teenage sons, and they appreciated having a room to themselves with two separate beds, while my husband and I had a double bed. The main square of Graz is a short walk from the hotel, and we enjoyed spending the day touring about. The hotel was easy to find, and although the off-site parking required a short hike, the parking rate was reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rik from California

In the center of town close to all

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff and service was excellent. The buffet breakfast was well served and had much to choose from. Room was nice and comfortable. I had an extended stay and it was nice to have a separate room to receive guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by adrian from Cheshire

Night time

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Very nicely decorated. The staff are really helpful and the central location is ideal.
Cons: Not much. It is so nice.
Location: It is so central that you can walk easily to most restaurants, museums, and shops. The car park is also quite close and safe.
The Hotel is situated close to bars and clubs. This meant that it was the street below was quite noisy on the Friday and Saturday night. At 6.30 am the street cleaners and rubbish collectors make a lot of noise and seem to come in threes, so about a half hour of noise in the morning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Great location
Helpful staff clean rooms great location reasonable price