Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ileana from CA , San Clemente

close to old town town

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: quite, clean, comfortable
Cons: phone to work in the room
Location: easy old town access
easy to find, took tram from train station , checking in earlier was possible nice staff , good swimming pool I will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fazlin from Cambrigde, UK

Best hotel I've stayed and worth the price

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel as it was close to the place where a conference I was attending was held. I booked a single room and although it's pricey but it's worth the price. I've stayed at a hotel double this price but my room was divine. I had a walk in closet and the room was spacious. My favourite part of the room was the yoga mat that was provided. The first hotel I've been to that has a yoga mat. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good although not the best I've had but still good. All and all, I wished my conference was more than a day so that I could stay longer but I did refuse to go out in order to enjoy the comfort of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mal from London, UK

One of the loveliest hotels I've ever stayed in!

Posted Dec 13, 2012
Pros: Homely feeling
Cons: Quite pricy
Location: Quite a long walk to the historic Old Town, not very pleasant in bad weather
It was one of the loveliest hotels I have ever stayed in. The room was very spacious, sparkling clean and comfortable. The WiFi access was free and reliable. I was taken in by how courteous, efficient and friendly the staff were. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the city centre

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Room quite dark because of trees outside. good parking, an asset in this city. Good service, very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danny from Kent

Very Nice Surprise!

Posted Feb 13, 2012
Pros: The food was fantastic for a small hotel
Cons: Location was a little secluded and almost missed it.
Location: sign posted from both ends of the street.
Overall this was the perfect hotel for my one night in Graz, the staff were attentive and helpful and alltogether welcoming. the food was very good with a fair selection of well prepared german cuisine for the evening meals and breakfast was probably the best continental spread ive eaten whilst travelling in europe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Super Austrian Style Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2011
I stayed for a recent 2 day business trip and found this Hotel to be charming, comfortable and very friendly. The room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The Receptionists were helpful and welcoming. This Hotel is located a 5 minute walk from the Town centre through a beatiful park. I cannot recommend the Hotel and Graz itself highly enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Netherlands

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2011
Small room, good breakfastmenu, you have to pay for the use of wifi network.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2007
The rooms were great and didn't have the "you could be anywhere" feel that most hotels have. The hotel was quiet, although lite sleepers may want to get a room that does not overlook the tram lines. However, the trams are close which makes getting around easy (lines 1 and 7 from the train station). The breakfast was ok, but not amazing. Town is close. I would go back to the Romantik Park if I visited Graz again.