Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant stay, friendly and helpful staff. Well located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
What a great place, with fabulous attitude and attention by the staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jefffrom Edmonton

Good hotel close to everything to see in Graz

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff, rear gardens, location.
Cons: Checks on cleanliness, hotel room repairs.
Location: A few doors down to the tram to get to the top of Schlossberg, closs to all sites in historic Graz.
This hotel was booked based on ratings found on various websites and its proximity to the downtown of historic Graz. Two rooms were booked for 2 nights, both being spacious and bright. Decoration is unique to this hotel, as are the various staircases throughout to different parts of this historic hotel (don't worry, there are lifts too!). Breakfast was good if a bit pricey in comparison to other hotels and pensions I've stayed at across Austria (3 to 7 euro higher per person) which have all been 4 star rated. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful with everything, and has a car parking valet service as well. Multi-level private rear gardens are fantastic and a nice quiet place to spend an afternoon. There is also an outdoor pool in the gardens. Cleanliness: in one room it was apparent that the corners of the bathroom counter were not being routinely cleaned, and in the other there appeared to be a spot in the corner of the washroom was not being cleaned and there were large dog scratches interior to the main door indicating animals had been left in the room at some point (which raises questions on the spot in the corner of the washroom). May be a concern for people with allergies. Noise: No complaints from one room, other room was right by one of the garden entrances, so both nights stayed I was woken up by staff going out to tend the rear gardens and pool in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorifrom Arizona

Very Nice Hotel near the River

Posted May 21, 2014
Hotel was very comfortable and afforded a nice view of the river. Restaurants within walking distance a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect!

Posted Oct 5, 2013
we loved everything about it - location, staff, room, and breakfast in bed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A. Gappfrom California

very convenient and comfortable

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
delicious breakfast ....friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robfrom Poland

Wonderful hotel with friendly staff

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Style and reception
Cons: Prefer option of single double duvet and pillows were flat
Location: Easy walk to see the plazas of the town and to get to the Schlossberg. Loads of shopping and eating places especially for a small town.
Great on arrival, quick service, easy going, lovely suite, really just great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by GJOfrom Midlothian, VA

A marvelous hotel with novel artwork!!

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent experience as we spent 12 days in Graz while our son performed at AIMS. Upon arrival, we were surprised to be upgraded to an apartment at the same rate as the staff felt we would be more comfortable there for our extended stay. Very comfortable apartment with a novel gnome oil on canvass by the bed that became the subject of a daily blog to our family in the states!! Very convenient walking distance to everything we needed. Staff was helpful, efficient and very accommodating with particular thanks to Verena and David. We will return for certain!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by G. Olsonfrom Chevy Chase, MD

A must for Contemporary Art lover's

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
A must for modern art aficionados -- over 400 pieces of art in the hotel--some very wild. Better art than in the Contemporary Art Gallery. Convenient to old town, walkable to many sites. Nice hotel, would stay there again.