Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, VT

Comfortable motel in walking distance to Main St

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We picked this motel because it was affordable. We were thrilled when we arrived and it was in the heart of town and we could walk to the shops and restaurants. Short drive to theater, Tanglewood and other fun towns in the Berkshires. Good find!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel near family we were visiting

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: How convenient it was to get back to the main road.
Location: Numerous places to go: Norman Rockwell museum, skiing resorts for winter visitors, a lot of trails to hike and in the fall the trees are breath taking
The hotel, staff, check-in and out etc. were very good. The only problem was that the people over our room were very noisy. My own fault for not calling the front desk to complain just thought they would stop soon. They did around 1 a.m.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NORTON, MA, US

Overpriced but quiet and convenient.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Primarily the location and that it was so quiet. Wi-fi worked very well. Showers with hand-held, flexible nozzle.
Cons: Some renovation, another chair in the room.
Location: Best feature of all. Near some terrific restaurants, and an easy drive to Tanglewood and Jacob's Pillow.
We stay in the Berkshires every summer for a few days, and it is high season, so the prices are ridiculous, but the hotel was quiet and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Conveniently located in downtown

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location, convenience.
Cons: Cramped room size
Location: Plenty of shopping and restaurants, and on the main route to events in Western Mass
Easy to find, plenty of parking, central location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 12, 2014
On a college visit it is a great location in a really cool town but is really a motel with all outside room entrances. Staff are nice and attentive but rooms are older and musty smelling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Days Inn Value

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Price point was a little high. Staff is very courteous and helpful.
Location: Location is great - can walk to downtown Great Barrington.
This is a typical Days Inn property but probably because of its location (in the Berkshires) it is a little pricey. I thought it was poor value but it was a last minute trip for a funeral and I had no choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sparry from Jackson, Michigan

Nice place to stay for a school reunion.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
I have stayed here in the past 3 or 4 times and this was the best. Always a great place for me to stay - and why I keep coming back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location if Going to Mahaiwe Theater

Posted May 11, 2014
Location: Perfect location if staying overnight in Great Barrington and planning to catch a show Mahaiwe Performing Arts Center in Great Barrington
The room was clean, and the free breakfast was good to catch a quick bite and a good cup of coffee. The bed was comfortable and there was no noise at night...slept well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Phil from NJ

Nice clean place

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing fancy just very practical. Being close to Great Barrington center if town really nice.