Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

No parking worries...central to all GB

Posted Nov 17, 2014
It's pretty basic but we are repeat visitors for the convenient location. GB is a walking town and we can stroll everywhere and leave car parked. Plus this motel is an excellent value. Only downside is meh breakfast. Factory food...you can do better a few steps away. Plenty of options for coffee etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Good location

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Good location, friendly staff
Cons: Continental breakfast was so-so.
Visiting a local boarding school, very close location for a short stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Farmington, ME

Good location for walking in the downtown area.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: The room had an unpleasant odor; we actually purchased a candle to burn while we were there to mask the smell. No public restroom in lobby.
Location: Norman Rockwell Museum was enjoyable.
Good location for walking in the downtown area. Reception staff helped by printing out maps and making recommendations for restaurants etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance to town...

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room size room size room size
Location: Great Barrington in theBerkshires. Go to any restaurant in town, they all look great. And don't miss the Berkshire Theatre Festival inStockbridge.
...but no one mentioned the train! Actually, only one train went through on Friday evening, on tracks directly behind the motel, but it was startling to hear that whistle. This is a real motel, with an outside entrance to each room. All rooms face either the street and overlook the parking lot and back side of a CVS or, on the back side of the building, they must face those train tracks. To be fair, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable but with the room door open, the view was straight through to the shower. We had two double beds and with our luggage we barely had enough room to turn around. The AC worked great and the water pressure in the shower was high, which I view as a big plus. As I got the last room in GreatBarrington on a holiday weekend I was happy to have a place to sleep, but I would not seek out this place under less dire circumstances. I'm not allowed to post room rates, but I will say the lodging prices in the area are absurd and this is no exception. Relatively speaking, I did well but next time if I have a choice I'll go off-peak and spend my money on food and entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by c mfrom boston

those tracks behind the motel are used

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a perfect motel for a quick trip. I appreciate that we could book for one night. It was clean and very conveniently located to the wonderful town of Great Barrington. The guy at the front desk was friendly and offered us alternative directions to Tanglewood. No one mentions the train that comes by at 6:34 am on a Sunday morning. Just thought you should know. My husband thought it was an earthquake until he heard the train whistle. Anyway, we would probably stay there again for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diannefrom Brooklyn, NY

Not looking for glamour

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
A perfectly functional hotel in the heart of everything. Minimal breakfast, but enough to begin the day. Could walk to everything. Good about fixing a broken shower handle during the night. We are most grateful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean and very comfortable

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington, VT

Comfortable motel in walking distance to Main St

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We picked this motel because it was affordable. We were thrilled when we arrived and it was in the heart of town and we could walk to the shops and restaurants. Short drive to theater, Tanglewood and other fun towns in the Berkshires. Good find!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ianfrom RI

Excellent Location and Very Good Place. Rite Price

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location to stay at. Very friendly staff. A must if staying in the area.