Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect location at great prices

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Cons: Swimming pool!!!
Clean motel with very comfortable beds and bath. Across from town. Lovely staff. Breakfast included and fine. How apple cider available all day. Other baked treats also free all day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for a quick night in between skiing!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Staff was super friendly and accommodating. Bars are in walking distance!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rhode island

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The staff were very helpful. Ona cold evening the room was clean and the heat on which made it welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Good place to stay.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Cons: Room showed it age, but not really an issue
Location: On the main st. within walking distance of all there is to do in town.
Stayed here for New Years Eve. Room was clean, no smells. Overall satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mariannefrom Norwood

Good value

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a good stay overall, no complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Good Value. Friendly, helpful staff.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Cons: Soundproofing could be better. Breakfast could offer more choices.
Location: Right on Main Street in Great Barrington. In the summer, close to Jacob's Pillow, Tanglewood, other Berkshire attractions. In winter, close to skiing.
We prepaid for 3 nights, but were unable to come the first night due to massive snow storm. I called the hotel and they said that our room would be ready for us no matter when we arrived. This is a traditional, no-frills motel, but everything necessary for a comfortable stay was provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

No parking worries...central to all GB

Posted Nov 17, 2014
It's pretty basic but we are repeat visitors for the convenient location. GB is a walking town and we can stroll everywhere and leave car parked. Plus this motel is an excellent value. Only downside is meh breakfast. Factory food...you can do better a few steps away. Plenty of options for coffee etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Good location

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Good location, friendly staff
Cons: Continental breakfast was so-so.
Visiting a local boarding school, very close location for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com