Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel with a great location

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: I never ran out of supplies and enjoyed the breakfast and the staff
Cons: nothing
Location: it was perfect for me
treated me like a family member and by the end of the week all of the staff members knew me by name as well as myself knowing their names
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

I look forward to stay here again!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Indoor Pool, Location ,Lots of Hot Water, Cleanliness of the room and overall hotel. Friendly Staff, soft & firm pillows available.
Cons: Suggest storm windows or heavy drapery, to help maintain the warmth in the room. Breakfast, too many carbs, suggest turkey bacon, more fresh fruit.
Location: Convenient shopping, not far from K-mart, and restaurants nearby, minutes away from Bard at Simons Rock.
My husband and I were in Great Barrington for Family weekend at Bard at Simons Rock. We had a very scheduled day, and we were very happy that the staff allowed us to do an early check in, so that we did not have to return in the middle of our events to check in. The room was very clean and had more than enough towels for our weekend stay. I rated room comfort as OK, because a chill seemed to remain in the room no matter how high I we turned up the thermostat. We noticed there was condensation on the inside of the window, maybe storm windows will keep the room warmer, this was a very high wind weekend. We loved the indoor pool, and all staff members were very friendly and helpful. We loved that it was centrally located that allowed us to do a little shopping, and go out to dinner. I loved that tea & coffee was readily available in the lobby, that was refreshing. We will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: The staff, the comfort in the suite and overall appearance. The manager upgraded us with no Extra charge. That is a great way to do business.
Location: The location was a little removed from some good restaurants, but as an elderly couple We were not interested in doing things.
We had a medical emergency with my husband during the stay and the staff could not Have been more helpful and concerned. When we checked in, we asked if there was a Room with handicap bath available. There was not, but the manager upgraded us to a Suite which was beneficial in many ways, especially because of the medical problem. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Great Barrington area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rhode Island

Convenient for Tanglewood

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Wish that fresh berries would be offered for breakfast. Would have loved to have had some local blue berries in the morning with my cereal!
Location: Location was close to Lenox (15 minutes) and closer to Monument Mountain's trailhead. Nice hike up to a 360 view. All in all filled our needs.
Used this hotel for overnight stay only to attend Tanglewood. Easy to get to, easy to hop on 183 to get to performance. Hotel staff members were pleasant and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast in the morning was good with many options to cater to your taste. Local restaurant, Naji, served a great meal, very fresh salad and vegies, chicken dish with the right amount of spices, delicious. Waitress and Naji were warm and friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hull

Wonderful location to experiance the Beckshires

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beautiful, plenty of outdoor activities and good restaurants at reasonable prices
Had a couple of nights while travelling through New England. Very helpful staff, great touch having the menus of local restaurants at reception
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean room but bed was shot - woke up with back pain. comp. breakfast was excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Waynefrom New York

convienant enough

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my fourth visit/stay at this hotel since its conception, and it looked it.Its tired and worn and in need for a makeover considering the cost, which was alot
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RWF

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Girl Gone Golfing

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Professional and friendly staff, clean rooms, nice breakfast.
Cons: I was totally happy. It filled our needs.
Several friends getting together for two-day golf tournament in nearby Stockbridge, decided to stay at this hotel and had a wonderful experience.