Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Girl Gone Golfing

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Professional and friendly staff, clean rooms, nice breakfast.
Cons: I was totally happy. It filled our needs.
Several friends getting together for two-day golf tournament in nearby Stockbridge, decided to stay at this hotel and had a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Good overall experience. Can't say anything negative. Room was clean. Staff was helpful. Location great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Not a great vĂ lue

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Comfortable room. But no outlets near beds. Cold lobby coffee. Ran out of items at breakfast. Expected more for $250/nt (w/ tax).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kim from NY, NY

Stay in Great Barrington

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Clean, good location
Cons: Bigger pool
Location: Ski Butternut is 5 minute drive, if that and downtown Great Barrington is close.
Hotel was nice, clean, great for families and across the street from a nice family friendly brewery and restaurant
2 out of 5
by Jim from Massachusetts

At first glance...

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Cons: Heating unit noise, customer service.
Location: Great Barrington is fantastic, very artsy community with restored theater, and lots of trails for outdoor time.
Quite disappointed by the hotel and would NOT recommend. Room: While it is relatively new, rooms appear to be clean, and kept up...the heating system is so loud it is near impossible to sleep. On the warmest night of the winter (if it was one of the "polar vortex" nights I'd cut some slack) the heater was so loud and kicking in so often I could not sleep. Having the heater about 10-12 inches from the bed is poor layout too. Spent hundreds of dollars to sleep on the (too small) couch, and eventually the floor since it was furthest away. The common areas: (gym, breakfast buffet) were fine. Service: The wakeup call I requested came an hour late, we were already awake, and packing to leave at that point. This was time change weekend but it didn't even coincide with the "spring ahead" that happened. When I mentioned to front desk they didn't even offer an apology, a reason; they were mailing-it-in at that point since we were leaving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

First time snowboarding at Butternut

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Close to Butternut
Cons: Maybe quiet hours or post that children should not be left unattended. Keep noise to a minimum in halls due to people trying to rest in their rooms.
Location: Butternut is very close. McDonalds and other restaurants/shops are all very close.
There were several children in the halls during the late afternoon and evening hour that were disruptive. Parents were not controling their children.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AD from Cambridge

Convenient

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Convenient location. Cold rooms in the winters and noisy heat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by alex from new york

nice clean,

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
little bit higher price than other holiday inn express
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from New Hampshire

A step above other mid priced hotels

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: room comfort, the staff and the fresh cookies.
Location: there is a very good restaurant and micro brewery across the highway and many interesting shops in close proximity. The Berkshires are very close
The check in procedure is quick and pleasant. The hotel is spotless. The rooms are a nice size and the mattresses were as comfortable as in any more expensive hotels in which we have stayed. The complimentary breakfast contains a nice selection and the staff in the serving area is personable and very friendly. We highly recommend this hotel.