Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Convenient for Tanglewood

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Wish that fresh berries would be offered for breakfast. Would have loved to have had some local blue berries in the morning with my cereal!
Location: Location was close to Lenox (15 minutes) and closer to Monument Mountain's trailhead. Nice hike up to a 360 view. All in all filled our needs.
Used this hotel for overnight stay only to attend Tanglewood. Easy to get to, easy to hop on 183 to get to performance. Hotel staff members were pleasant and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast in the morning was good with many options to cater to your taste. Local restaurant, Naji, served a great meal, very fresh salad and vegies, chicken dish with the right amount of spices, delicious. Waitress and Naji were warm and friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hull

Wonderful location to experiance the Beckshires

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beautiful, plenty of outdoor activities and good restaurants at reasonable prices
Had a couple of nights while travelling through New England. Very helpful staff, great touch having the menus of local restaurants at reception
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Girl Gone Golfing

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Professional and friendly staff, clean rooms, nice breakfast.
Cons: I was totally happy. It filled our needs.
Several friends getting together for two-day golf tournament in nearby Stockbridge, decided to stay at this hotel and had a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Good overall experience. Can't say anything negative. Room was clean. Staff was helpful. Location great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Not a great vĂ lue

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Comfortable room. But no outlets near beds. Cold lobby coffee. Ran out of items at breakfast. Expected more for $250/nt (w/ tax).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Isabel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk person greeted me while on his cell phone, and his laptop out. The next morning the maintenence guy walked in my room with no advanced notice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sandie from Great Barrington

A friendly and comfortable place to stay

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay at this hotel often and my experience is always the same -excellent - with friendly, helpful staff who go above and beyond to meet my needs. This time I was there for the death of my father and the wonderful, compassionate breakfast attendant, Frank, helped me more than I can say. He spoke to me each morning and helped me through a very difficult time in ways I would never expected from a hotel employee except that I had known him from previous stays. The hotel is clean and comfortable and a wonderful place to stay. I will return every time I'm in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com