Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from nebraska

A good place in a small town.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Handy location for us, we'll taken care of and friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Quiet the heater/air conditioner down!
Location: Not much to say. Found a nice "mom&pop" place to eat downtown. We were only passing thru.
Nice room. Very nice staff. Great nights sleep but we had to turn off the heating system, which was very noisy. In fact that would be our only complaint about the place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Poor cleaning and maintenance

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Staff person at front desk was apologetic.
Cons: Management and training of cleaning staff. Management issue. Improve communications so maintenance of doors and equipment gets repaired.
Location: Acceptable
First room we checked into had been so heavily sprayed with deodorant we could not breath. Hotel staff agreed. Checked us into second room and after we moved everything we found the door from the outside did not lock so anyone could come in. Checked us into a third room which was acceptable. I was here about a year ago and would have rated it a 4.5 but not now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Cons: The price seemed a little high, considering it has no pool or other amenities.
We have stayed here before while visiting family in the area. We like the comfort and cleanliness of the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dean from Lincoln, NE

Very Nice

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: A very good motel for the price
Cons: Nothing
Location: This was exactly half way between our destinations
A excellent motel for the price. Very clean and a very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great room for price

Posted Nov 26, 2012
Pros: Value
Cons: Room heating/cooling system
Clean, quiet hotel. Very nice place. Pet friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Excellent Value

Posted Jan 16, 2012
Excellent value for the money and pet friendly. I would definitely use this hotel again if passing through the Great Bend/Larned area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, NE

Great Place to Stay

Posted Oct 11, 2011
Room was comfortable and large had everything i needed. No complants!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim from Chandler, AZ

Little jewel in the boonies.

Posted Sep 12, 2011
This is a new facility and top notch for the dollar. Friendly staff. Great location if traveling with pets. Only drawback to location is unavailability of eats other than a few fast food restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Not bad!

Posted Mar 1, 2011
Hotel was easy to find. Beds were comfortable and lots of channels on the tv. Missed breakfast but my friend said they had some hot items which was nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Valley, NE.

Larned's best for a stop and rest!

Posted Jun 9, 2010
We were very satisfied. The room was exactly what we wanted and very clean. The continental breakfast was very satisfactory. The staff were very knowledgable and helpful. It appears that the comfort of the traveler is utmost in their minds when it comes to pleasing customers. We will stay again.