Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie

Posted Jun 17, 2014
It was a decend place to stay for the reason I had to. I was there cause my sister passed on and that is where the family all stayed so we enjoyed the motel and the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by ATB from Wisconsin

you may not even get what you pay for

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was filthy. I had to change rooms just so I wouldn't have to hear some odd banging noise that would have kept me awake all night. This could be a decent property serving this out of the way community. Just vacuum the floors and clean the hair out of the sinks and bathtubs. The sheets were clean, I will give them that and the bed wasn't uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarah from Aurora

Couldn't figure out the shower, but satisfactory

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, the room provided the basics. The shower faucet was leaky, so I had to shut the bathroom door during the night. The thermostat was able to be set, so I had no issues with heating. I arrived late, and staff waited for me to check in. In the morning, I couldn't figure out the shower so had to wash from the bath faucet quickly. Overall, it did the trick for what I needed it for: a place to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
One of the nicer places to stay in this location.Comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bernadette

Perfect location for meeting family halfway.

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was nice. Looked like it had been updated. Bathroom was a little rough. Door kept sticking. Overall a very nice stay and very clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon from Silver Lake, KS

We needed only a pet friendly rest stop. It was.

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, politeness of staff, facilities.
Cons: Provide larger beds - although it could require remodeling some rooms.
Location: Larned, KS is a regional business center, offering all the amenities required to support that function.
While another reviewer seemed to expect much more for the price, we found this to be sufficient and clean. Admittedly the air conditioner was noisy, but it cycled rarely enough we had no trouble getting to sleep. Our two puppies spent the night comfortably, as we had brought in their kennel and a grass pad they're accustomed to using for their "business." The room was clean; the bed was small (double - we're accustomed to a king), but firm (our preference); there was a refrigerator, a microwave, a TV, a telephone, and a coffee maker with several choices of brews. We used none of these, but they were available. The provided breakfast room was amply stocked, with sweet rolls, cereal, juices, milk, coffee, a waffle maker, plates and utensils. I may have missed something, but it was clean and well lighted, as well as having nice places to take the meal. I'd stay here again without question.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice staff, takes dogs

Posted Apr 18, 2013
Pros: staff
Location: easy to find and easy to get into and out of onto the highway
Very nice staff, and the hotel takes dogs. That's very important to me. I only stayed there one night but I have no complaints. The price was good, the room was clean, and the breakfast was satisfying.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best --- No, Let's Make That WORST Western

Posted Apr 15, 2013
I wound up here only because everything else was booked between this location and 23 miles back to the town where my meetings took place. The site is "Dew Drop Inn" dated back in the 50's and the rooms are barely big enough in which to smile and would have been very difficult with two people. Neither the refrigerator or microwave worked. The heat pump system roared like a tornado was overhead, totally blocked out the TV unless it was cranked up every time the thermostat tripped, and needed to be in emergency mode much of the time in order to blow warm air. The only ventilation in the bathroom was a miniature slide window 5 feet off the ground with no screen which would be just perfect for a voyeur -- or worse. It was pitch dark when I tried to see out at night but the next morning I could see an alley and the back of houses. Commercial diesel trucks were allowed to take up space designed for cars directly in front of the rooms. These were backed in and would be started at 5:30 and then idle 45 minutes or more before the clowns driving them would actually leave. Along about the same time commercial trash trucks were banging dumpsters around. Amazingly, there was actually hot water. I will never again assume "Best Western" means anything