Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Nice hotel - close to mall.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Cons: Only coffee in hotel - what about tea drinkers?
Hotel was clean, breakfast was ok and staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service is excellent especially during breakfast time. The breakfast staff was friendly. She made sure the tables were cleaned for everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton

Very clean

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Sound reduction.
Location: Nothing to do near by.
Insulation not adequate?? Heard everything people say in the hallway. Plugged toilet!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Nice, quiet hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Decent hotel. Just off the main drag through town, but very quiet. No complaints
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary Alberta

Overbooked and failed to refund

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: It appeared nice, but this type of customer service is not acceptable.
Cons: Should a room not be offerred the hotel should make an effort to contact the customer, which was not done and refunds should be processed.
After unpacking and arriving at the desk we were told we told people had chosen to stay longer therefore they had no room for us. Our paid in advance fees would be paid back to expedia and our room at another hotel would be paid for us. After packing up and arriving at a much lesser hotel. We were told they were also full and they had no reservation for us from the Fairfield. We return to the Fairfield to be told "Sorry, we sent you to the wrong hotel!" We set off again to another part of town and arrived finally to a room for the night. We spent another 45 minutes upon our return home getting our money back as no refund was processed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrific Staff

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The service of all the staff
Cons: Better breakfast choices and better stocked
Location: Very close to shopping mall, tons of historic, cultural, and informative activities in town, tons of recreational opportunities.
The staff was wonderful all weekend. We needed help in our room and maintenance was there within five minutes to help. The housekeeper was tremendous! The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. Overall, we loved the hotel! The decor was fun, the room was nice. The beds were much too soft for us, didn't get a good night's sleep at all. The breakfast was very poor. Not much to choose from and most things were empty, even the cold cereal! We ended up having to stop somewhere else to eat. We did not use the pool but it looked nice. Overall, we loved the service, the cleanliness, the staff, and the appearance. But it was not comfortable for us, but that's not to say it was bad, just not our type of mattress we prefer. We do think more could be added and/or stocked for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N

Canada vacation

Posted Aug 6, 2014
We got in late,got a few quick hours of sleep and left before daylight the next morning.. All was well...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel across from the mall

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Clean room. Excellent Bed. Great free breakfast. Walk across the street to the mall. It was an excellent value.
Cons: You need a hot tub. It was a really long drive and my muscles would have liked a good deep soak. There are not any good restaurants or coffee shops wi
Location: Holiday Village Mall is right across the street. Everything else you need to drive a short distance.
Staff was over the top friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Front desk staff went out of their way to make my teen daughter feel welcome. We stayed two nights. We'd like to come back and stay again.