Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping but a very sad and shabby hotel.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Lousy breakfast, noisy building, phones and TV did not work. Friendly staff, but no follow through on our requests.
2 out of 5
by Salty from Alberta

Expected more from a Marriott...

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: Location was close to highway.
Cons: Get your Sauna to Work.
Paid the Extra money to stay at a Marriott. Marriott hotels that I have experienced in the past have been top of the line, this is not one of them. Upon arrival after 12 hours of driving , to find out that there Sauna is currently out of order. Room and all decor is very dated. It was clean, just dated and not upto Marriott standards(Cheap furnishings, loud HVAC unit) I could hear every peep and noise from the hallway in our room, this made for a challenging sleep/rest. Would not stay here again, unless I had no other choice. Breakfast was OK, but I've had better from comparable Hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Comfy bed
Cons: Clean the pool.
Location: Shopping
The hotel staff was great. However, our room was right besides some maintenance room and there were voices at all times of the evening. If we stay there again, I will request that we are not on the main floor - not very sound proof. The pool also looked like it had a scum on the surface.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping and ammenities.

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Hotel staff are excellent. Location is central to shopping and restaurants. Go to the Montana Club for a great meal and up to date casino.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from Lethbridge, AB

Location

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: Lots of choices for breakfast, (scrambled eggs, sausage, fruit salad, waffles), you will not go away hungry. Staff always greeted you with a smile.
Cons: Make sure room is ready when you are given the key as ours was not, still not ready at 7:30pm so we were given a different room.
Location: Just across the street from mall and walking distance to a number of restaurants.
Room was clean and comfortable. I would ask for a room on the back side of hotel next time as I was able to hear the steady traffic from 10th Avenue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Cons: The last 2 times we stayed at the hotel, the hot tub was out of order.
Rooms were clean, breakfast great, staff were friendly. Only thing was the hot tub wasn't working.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by family of 5

Great staff

Posted Oct 19, 2013
The staff here are great and make up for the condition of the hotel. The hotel needs renovation. Good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping, clean, comfortable rooms

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Clean comfortable rooms. Great location. Breakfast was good, small dining area was quite full, not enough seating during busy times. Pool is very small, shallow, and quite cool. Hot tub was closed during our stay. Great place for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Bob Troman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com