Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice ample parking, beautiful lobby

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: air conditioning worked
Cons: b, front desk staff bery frienldylandreakfast meal was barely luke warm when we received, it however we did not complain, wait staff was very pleasant
Location: river walks, shopping
pleasant staff, nice lobby, all floors overlooked the main lobby, did not use the pool area, visited lounge and restaurant, front desk staff very pleasant, booked on line and everything was as expected and check in was very quick
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by HIGF, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the great review. We'd love to invite you back during your next trip through Great Falls! Sincerely, Liz Tracy- Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Great Falls
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, good value for your money.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Room comfortable, cozy. Not very up-to-date (old wooden tv stand and side table), but good value for your money. Front desk staff the evening we arrived were rude and sarcastic; the next day, the front desk staff were much more helpful. The bathroom was not cleaned daily. There's a restaurant located within the hotel that serves good-sized breakfasts ($$) for a very reasonable prize. Overall, not a bad stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family with 2 kids

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Free breakfast
Not sure it should have 3 stars, but given the fact I got a pretty good discount, it was all good. The kids enjoyed the swimming pool, the location is right off the main street where you have access to shopping and restaurants, so it was a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by HIGF, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks so much for the great review! We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Liz Tracy- Assistant GM HIGF
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Breakfast not Free

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Great room
Cons: Make the amenity list clearer.
The Hotel lists "Breakfast" as an amenity right beside "Dining" so one would assume that the Breakfast is free...but you know what happens when you assume.... In any case it is misleading and makes the extra money to stay in the hotel compared to others in Great Falls not quite worth it for a person just passing through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best hotel in Great Falls, Montana

Posted Aug 16, 2014
This hotel had all the amenities I could ever ask for. My room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were very professional and were able to answer any and all questions I had for them. The restaurant had very good food. My check-in and check-out were hassle-free. After check-out and 300 miles away, I realized that I had left my laptop computer in my room. I called and contacted housekeeping. They found it and locked it up for me. I contacted management. They took down my name and address and shipped it to me for a very small shipping fee. I was very impressed at their courtesy and professionalism. I will definitely will be staying at this hotel again in the near future. Thank you very much for your hospitality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by HIGF, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, What a great review! We truly appreciate the nice comments you've passed along to us and will certainly share them with our team here. Thank you so much, and we look forward to seeing you next time. Sincerely, Liz Tracy- AGM Holiday Inn Great Falls
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Friendly happy staff

Posted Aug 15, 2014
We have stayed a few times and like it. Not a fan that the people in the casino part can sit and watch the kids in the pool...they should have more privacy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel, would stay here again

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, clean
Cons: The central area that all rooms open onto means that loud voices can carry to ALL of those rooms. It is what it is, your luck may vary.
Location: We spent the day at the excellent Electric City Water Park. Love that place!
Room was nicely decorated with comfy bed and pillows
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by HIGF, Hotel Management
Dear Heather, Thank you for your review Heather! We're glad to hear that you liked our beds and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Sincerely, Liz Tracy- AGM Holiday Inn Great Falls
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice big rooms, Comfortable beds

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The pool had a water slide, they room was huge and clean
Cons: Pool noise in room was loud BUT stopped at 9
Great value, nice big rooms, comfortable clean beds (not to firm) ROLL AWAY WAS AWFUL! but they people we super nice. CLEAN!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by HIGF, Hotel Management
Dear Tracy, Thank you for your review. I love to hear that you enjoyed our staff as well your time here. Hopefully we will see you again while you're traveling in the future. Sincerely, Liz Tracy- AGM Holiday Inn Great Falls
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Booked based in reputation if chain
Cons: Have some pet free rooms; feather pillows uncomfortable and my eyes were very red and swollen next morning
Location: Shopping, falls
First night two queens and both mattresses were worn out. Upon return home booked a king room which was nicer although chair and foot stool heavily stained and itchy to sit in as hotel is dig friendly and tub drained slowly when showering so stood in ankle deep water and tub look soiled/stained on bottom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by HIGF, Hotel Management
Dear soona, Thank you for your time in writing this review. We are a pet friendly property, but we do have 5 floors that are completely pet free. I apologize if you received a pet room that was not requested. I would love to get more information about your room in order to follow up on the other items you mentioned. I truly apologize for your experience here. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Liz Tracy-AGM HIGF
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute

Posted Jul 29, 2014
This was a last minute decision to stay over night in Great Falls. So I jumped online and booked the room at 5 pm as we wouldn't arrive until around midnight. I expected higher rates due to last minute booking and due to the events in town. The higher rates weren't worth it. The bathroom floor was sticky.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by HIGF, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I apologize for the bathroom floor. I'd like to get more information about what room you stayed in to provide some coaching for our staff. Please let us know if possible, and again, I am very sorry about your experience here. I hope that all other aspects of your stay were great. Sincerely, Liz Tracy- AGM HIGF