Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best hotel in Great Falls, Montana

Posted Aug 16, 2014
This hotel had all the amenities I could ever ask for. My room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were very professional and were able to answer any and all questions I had for them. The restaurant had very good food. My check-in and check-out were hassle-free. After check-out and 300 miles away, I realized that I had left my laptop computer in my room. I called and contacted housekeeping. They found it and locked it up for me. I contacted management. They took down my name and address and shipped it to me for a very small shipping fee. I was very impressed at their courtesy and professionalism. I will definitely will be staying at this hotel again in the near future. Thank you very much for your hospitality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by HIGF, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, What a great review! We truly appreciate the nice comments you've passed along to us and will certainly share them with our team here. Thank you so much, and we look forward to seeing you next time. Sincerely, Liz Tracy- AGM Holiday Inn Great Falls
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Friendly happy staff

Posted Aug 15, 2014
We have stayed a few times and like it. Not a fan that the people in the casino part can sit and watch the kids in the pool...they should have more privacy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel, would stay here again

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, clean
Cons: The central area that all rooms open onto means that loud voices can carry to ALL of those rooms. It is what it is, your luck may vary.
Location: We spent the day at the excellent Electric City Water Park. Love that place!
Room was nicely decorated with comfy bed and pillows
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by HIGF, Hotel Management
Dear Heather, Thank you for your review Heather! We're glad to hear that you liked our beds and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Sincerely, Liz Tracy- AGM Holiday Inn Great Falls
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice big rooms, Comfortable beds

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The pool had a water slide, they room was huge and clean
Cons: Pool noise in room was loud BUT stopped at 9
Great value, nice big rooms, comfortable clean beds (not to firm) ROLL AWAY WAS AWFUL! but they people we super nice. CLEAN!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by HIGF, Hotel Management
Dear Tracy, Thank you for your review. I love to hear that you enjoyed our staff as well your time here. Hopefully we will see you again while you're traveling in the future. Sincerely, Liz Tracy- AGM Holiday Inn Great Falls
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Booked based in reputation if chain
Cons: Have some pet free rooms; feather pillows uncomfortable and my eyes were very red and swollen next morning
Location: Shopping, falls
First night two queens and both mattresses were worn out. Upon return home booked a king room which was nicer although chair and foot stool heavily stained and itchy to sit in as hotel is dig friendly and tub drained slowly when showering so stood in ankle deep water and tub look soiled/stained on bottom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by HIGF, Hotel Management
Dear soona, Thank you for your time in writing this review. We are a pet friendly property, but we do have 5 floors that are completely pet free. I apologize if you received a pet room that was not requested. I would love to get more information about your room in order to follow up on the other items you mentioned. I truly apologize for your experience here. I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Liz Tracy-AGM HIGF
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute

Posted Jul 29, 2014
This was a last minute decision to stay over night in Great Falls. So I jumped online and booked the room at 5 pm as we wouldn't arrive until around midnight. I expected higher rates due to last minute booking and due to the events in town. The higher rates weren't worth it. The bathroom floor was sticky.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by HIGF, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I apologize for the bathroom floor. I'd like to get more information about what room you stayed in to provide some coaching for our staff. Please let us know if possible, and again, I am very sorry about your experience here. I hope that all other aspects of your stay were great. Sincerely, Liz Tracy- AGM HIGF
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Staff was especially friendly!!! Some minor annoyances in the room but it was all tolerable. Overall a nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by HIGF, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the great review! I apologize for the annoyances in the room, but I am very glad to hear that all else went well. We're glad that you had a nice stay here. Sincerely, Liz Tracy- AGM HIGF
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ordinary

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Dated facility Decor and feel of hotel was out of date. Did not meet our expectations
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by HIGF, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to write a review. Please know that we are expecting a remodel in the very near future. We will be getting a refresh on all of our guest rooms as well as an update to most areas of the building. Hopefully you will be back to see all of the changes, and I apologize that your stay was not a 5 out of 5. Sincerely, Liz Tracy- AGM HIGF
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great view.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
The location is great. Easy access. Great place nearby to watch the July 4th fireworks. The staff is very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by HIGF, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the 5 stars and the nice comments about our staff. We will surely pass this along. Sincerely, Liz Tracy Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Great Falls
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Don

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com