Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

what you promise

Posted May 7, 2014
You agreed with Quite rooms and free breakfast in my reservation and you did not keep your words at all and we were very upset for a noisy room we got and they thought we are making up. Not happy with my reservation at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katform from UK

Good stop over en route to Long Island

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: Room and breakfast
Cons: Reception staff
Location: Excellent - just a few mins walk into town and close enough to JFK.
Our first impression was not good - very surly and unhelpful check in staff - unfriendly and unable to suggest any local towns to visit in the afternoon. This was was repeated when we asked if reception could cancel a dinner reservation at a local restaurant - clearly they saw this as being a problem and made us feel demanding! Otherwise the room was great - large and luxurious - the bathroom too with lovely toiletries. Breakfast good as well - plentiful. Excellent location for an easy walk into the town - just a few minutes. Recommended for a stopover near JFK en route to areas of Long Island further from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephen from TX

Conveniet to USMMA

Posted Jan 16, 2013
Very nice hotal. Would love to come back and stay longer. Great proxinity to USMMA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from Rockport, MA

Great and welcoming staff!

Posted Dec 2, 2012
Pros: The staff was extremely pleasant and really seemed to care about the guests. Very UN-New York like!
Cons: Inability to open windows and room being too hot.
Location: Conveniently located in an area where there is a shortage of nice hotels.
The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Everything was great except for one thing. We had two rooms, one for us and another for our daughters (21 & 17). The rooms were quite warm, and we like to have a cool room for sleeping. We were able to adjust the temperature of our room, but could not get the girls' room comfortable- it must have been 85 or 90 degrees. We called the maintenance man who said 'it's not that bad in here" and moderated the temperature a bit, but not enough. The girls were not happy or comfortable. Other than that all was well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Aug 22, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast
Location: great
Ran out of food at morning breakfast. We needed to go out to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BWS from New York

LAst minute reservation we lucked out !

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Pros: bathrobes and bath anemities. very nice makeup mirror etc as i had to get ready for a wedding
Cons: smoking room
Location: even with the LI railroad in the back you heard nothing. They did a great job with sound isolation.
this was a last minute reservation for a Saturday evening wedding. Everything was easy . Price on Expedia was best. Hotel was perfect for this stay and I would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by max from New York, NY, USA

nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2012
Pros: lovely spacious room with all we needed
Cons: breakfast
Location: great
lovely room and very helpful and nice staff--the included breakfast was only so-so--the exercise room is very small with only one treadmill--my husband and i like to do the treadmill together--this was a pain
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by george from North Brunswick Township, NJ, USA

clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Pros: bright room, spacious
Cons: no ice bucket
Location: central location, easy access
Well maintained, clean, comfortable bed. Excellent light in the room and bathroom. Only complaint was no ice bucket but housekeeping brought BIG bucket of ice pronto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room and great value

Posted Apr 17, 2012
Exceptionally comfortable , clean and well-appointed room. Great bathroom with tub large enough to soak in (and they provide the mineral salts!) Wi-Fi free, no password and a router on every floor. Pleasant staff. A great value for the money. Restaurants and other shopping on surrounding blocks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kate from Tacoma, WA

Choice hotel in Great Neck

Posted Feb 14, 2012
Great location. Friendly and accomodating staff. Nice breakfast selection, which is included in the room charge.