Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely Nice and helpful staff

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Extremely nice and helpful staff; I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Andrew Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review. We hope to see you again in the near future. Warm regards, Catherine De Lucia, CHA General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing and worse

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Clock had incorrect time, no to very little hot water. Would have demanded refund but had a very early appointment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Andrew Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
The valet and front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are overall nice, but a little small for 3 adults. You'd think a hotel like this would have high definition TV stations to match the flat screen set in the room. Had no idea how to control the heat in the room. I had to turn on the A/C (in January) to be able to sleep comfortably.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Olegfrom Boston

A night at Andrew Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
I got a nice stay and a service at The Andrew Hotel, just nothing to complain. Thank you Andrews team.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Catherine De Lucia, Hotel Management
Dear Oleg, Thank you so much for the Five Star Review! I am so glad to hear you had a nice stay. Sincerely, Catherine M. De Lucia, CHA General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

quick stay

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
The bed was comfortable. not much room between the desk and bed but overall a good place for a short stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed for a quick overnight to attend a surprise birthday party. Found the hotel to be pleasantly clean with rooms well appointed. Only downside was that we were there on a Saturday and the restaurant was closed because it's kosher. But we were able to walk to nearby restaurants in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Valeriefrom Brooklyn

Adequate

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are adequate but need to be updated. The cabinet doors in our room were falling off. The bathroom has a very commercial feel. Overall the hotel is good, not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 27, 2014
The hotel is old, but recently updated (to a degree). The room was very comfortable and clean. However, the bathroom plumbing fixtures need a makeover . The staff is excellent-- very accommodating . The complimentary breakfast is more than the typical Continental. The location is perfect. It is virtually across the street from the Great Neck Long Island RR station, so commuting to Manhattan is a snap. Also, the town's shops and restaurants are all within walking distance. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Samuelsfrom Canton

good

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good overall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good spot for an overnight stay in Great Neck

Posted Dec 23, 2014
We stayed at the Andrew Hotel for one night as we attended a party in a Great Neck restaurant and did not want to drive home late at night afterwards. It was a good decision, as we found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. There was a continental breakfast included in the price (including boiled eggs). No restaurant or bar is on site, but the hotel is in the center of the town and everything you could want is within a short walking distance.