Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
Posted Nov 30, 2013
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
Is not hotel is motelPosted Nov 26, 2013
Cons: As i mention is not hotel is motel
Location: 40 min to manhattan.
worst experience i ever had. It is $49.00 motel not more
Jan 29, 2013 by Catherine De Lucia
I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience at the Hotel. I only wish that you contacted me to give me a chance to rectify. I do not like to see guests leave unhappy. Sincerely, Catherine De Lucia, General Manager
for Familiesby Mike from Andover MA
Stay for US OPENPosted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Andrew due to my familiarity with this area and proximity to the LIRR . I attended the US TENNIS OPEN which is on this line. The immediate area has a variety of restaurants and shops. My only comment was the small leak on one faucet which left a stain and small puddle on the bathroom sink and the loud air conditioning. The staff were friendly and efficient.
for Getaway With Friendsby A verified traveler
Well maintainedPosted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice hotel: the rooms were not super big but fine and comfy and clean, with a nice little bathroom. What we didn't like was that it wasn't possible (without giving us any reason) to have an extra pullout bed in our room, and that the breakfast hours were very limited and only til 9.00 am. It would also have been nice to have a wider selection than just bagels and cereal (and a couple of sides: yoghurt and apples).
for Business Travelersby A verified traveler
Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
for Personal Eventby Traveler from Virginia
great price for the area.Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was a bargain, was quite comfortable although the bathroom was a bit small, without counter space. Modern design and very clean.
for Everyoneby Mark from Rhode Island
Nice hotel close to Port Washington Tennis AcademyPosted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: The hotel was clean.
Cons: Television reception.
Location: Close to many restaurants in walking distance.
The attached restaurant was not part of the hotel. A private party was obnoxious and interfered with getting in and out of the hotel with my vehicle. Also the lack of a proper smoking area had party goers smoking and throwing cigarette butts all over the hotel entrance that was quite disgusting. The hotel should require the restaurant to have it's own staff police and supervise the party from the entrance and not expect a hotel employee to work for them for free?? It was a disgraceful scene of people who have wealth but zero consciousness.
Recommendedby A verified traveler
Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was located convenient for my visit to relatives. The hotel front desk staffs were very friendly and helpful, but other service people were either marginal. The quality of complimentary breakfast was very poor. Overall, I would not consider this hotel as my choice of hotel.
for Everyoneby Catrina
Not what I was hoping forPosted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: Atmosphere, and staff.
Cons: Attention to detail when servicing rooms.
The hotel itself was actually pretty nice. Modern, refurbished interior. Esthetically pleasing. My main issue was hair in the bathroom. The sink, toillet, floor, and shower all had their fare share. The fact that the hair was so blatently obvious against the white background really bothered me. I removed the hair from all surfaces with the exception of the shower hair. I thought surely the cleaning service would take care of it in the morning. Clearly I was mistaken. I then felt like, if they would be so careless as to leave hair all over the bathroom, what else did they not tend to? Needless to say, I would not stay there again, nor would I recommend anyone else do so. It's really unfortunate. The staff was very friendly and knowledgable about the area and ammenities. They even made sure there was a refrigerator in my room before I arrived (I was travelling with food for an event).
for Everyoneby Jason from Washington, DC
Spacious room in great locationPosted Aug 5, 2013
Cons: Fitness center would be nice.
Location: Short, two block walk to 6 train.
Went through Hotel Tonight and was pleasantly surprised by quality of room, comfortable lobby all at a convenient location.