Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Beats Manhattan on price, space, and parking.

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Valet/ doorman extremely helpful and nice. Gladly explained local parking regulations, so I could park for free myself, instead of $13 by him.
Cons: All the noise from the party on the main floor joined me quite clearly and loudly in my bedroom and bathroom. Eventually ended.
Location: Adjacent to Great Neck's LIRR station. Walkable to shops, restaurants, etc.
Pleased I stayed here for far less than the cost of staying in Midtown. Train is one minute walk, and 25 minutes to Penn Station (34th and 7th). No outdoor street noises. Free street parking on weekends. Pleasant staff. Typical breakfast, but good selection of items on buffet. Very comfy, clean bed and bath.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Old Hotel Misrepresented on Internet.

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Desk staff was nice. Other staff included a lovely extremely pregnant young gal sent up to break into the mini bar for me.
Cons: Tear the hotel down, and rebuild it elsewhere. Simply avoid this hotel and stay elsewhere. Even if its another nearby town.
Location: I was able to visit my deceased Uncle in the funeral home next door. This part of Great Neck is old and dirty.
The Hotel Andrew does not look or smell anything like it appears on the internet. The location is convienent to the commuter train station to NYC, and also situated immediately next to funeral home. The unpleasant odor of trash on this section of the street is an understatment compared with the smell encountered in the hallways and guest room I was in. The website shows an "upscale" hip boutique hotel experience, when in fact it is a tattered, aged, and ordiforous experience. The room consists of a king bed, cramped desk, cheap swivel chair, and totally cosmetic corner chair without arms or foot rest - there is no room for more. There is a noisey window ac unit, and just plain old bathroom that does not even attempt to hide it age. A hanging "blanket" hides the closet; the minibar keys do not work; the room service menu does not really exist; there is no restaurant. The smell inside guest room is foul and indescribible. That smell pales in comparison with the stench in the hallway. The elevator was so slow, I was unable to "hold my breathe from my room to the elevator long enough" to spare myself that constant assault upon the senses. To top it off I was billed $30 more for my stay that the folio stated. Upon calling the front desk when I arrived home, the staff boldly explained they always charge $30.00 more just in case. They assured me the additional overage would be credited to my card. If I had not checked I'm sure it would not have been. We'll see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Israel

Nice & clean, good breakfast

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Nice room, nice breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is in the city center.
Nice location in the center of the city. Good complimentary breakfast. No gym at the hotel but giving you a discount to a gym that is across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fredericksburg, VA

Great location - great staff

Posted May 1, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful - room was always clean and well kept. Location is excellent - right by a LIRR station, 35 minute train ride to Manhattan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tiagofrom Mineola

Would think twice before coming back.

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel is beautiful and the people working there are very nice. I was was a little disappointed to find 2 used condoms in the trash of my room. That should have been removed. I also was disappointed that I was not told that valeting my car would cost 13$. You should at least inform your guests of the charge and not just add them. Other than that, it was a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely Nice and helpful staff

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Extremely nice and helpful staff; I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Andrew Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review. We hope to see you again in the near future. Warm regards, Catherine De Lucia, CHA General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great stay, really good dining
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Catherine De Lucia, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful comments. I hope we see you again in the future! Warm regards, Catherine De Lucia, CHA General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joelfrom Palo Alto

My stay at the Andrew

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel and service was very good. The hot water in the shower did not work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Catherine De Lucia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review The Andrew. I am sorry to hear that you had a problem with the hot water, I hope we were able to rectify the problem during your stay. I appreciate the kind words regarding our service. Sincerely, Cathy De Lucia, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sharmisthafrom New York

NY Blizzard!!!

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was absolutely a great experience! Every staffs were excellent – the room cleaning person, breakfast person, the car valet, the desk person etc. We stayed here so we could be close to our office during the blizzard. We will always stay in this hotel if there is ever a need in the future. Thank you everyone at Andrew!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Catherine De Lucia, Hotel Management
Dear Sharmistha, Thank you for your awesome review of The Andrew Hotel. We appreciate your kind words. I hope we see you back for the next snowstorm. Warm regards, Catherine M. De Lucia, CHA General Manager