Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Near Lirr and plenty of local facilities, restaurants etc... Excellent hard working staff Rooms very tired and en suites are small with very old plumbing. Needs a complete renovation,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Beats Manhattan on price, space, and parking.

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Valet/ doorman extremely helpful and nice. Gladly explained local parking regulations, so I could park for free myself, instead of $13 by him.
Cons: All the noise from the party on the main floor joined me quite clearly and loudly in my bedroom and bathroom. Eventually ended.
Location: Adjacent to Great Neck's LIRR station. Walkable to shops, restaurants, etc.
Pleased I stayed here for far less than the cost of staying in Midtown. Train is one minute walk, and 25 minutes to Penn Station (34th and 7th). No outdoor street noises. Free street parking on weekends. Pleasant staff. Typical breakfast, but good selection of items on buffet. Very comfy, clean bed and bath.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by cdelucia@andrewhotel.com, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments! Hopefully you will return soon. Kind regards, Catherine De Lucia, CHA General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Old Hotel Misrepresented on Internet.

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Desk staff was nice. Other staff included a lovely extremely pregnant young gal sent up to break into the mini bar for me.
Cons: Tear the hotel down, and rebuild it elsewhere. Simply avoid this hotel and stay elsewhere. Even if its another nearby town.
Location: I was able to visit my deceased Uncle in the funeral home next door. This part of Great Neck is old and dirty.
The Hotel Andrew does not look or smell anything like it appears on the internet. The location is convienent to the commuter train station to NYC, and also situated immediately next to funeral home. The unpleasant odor of trash on this section of the street is an understatment compared with the smell encountered in the hallways and guest room I was in. The website shows an "upscale" hip boutique hotel experience, when in fact it is a tattered, aged, and ordiforous experience. The room consists of a king bed, cramped desk, cheap swivel chair, and totally cosmetic corner chair without arms or foot rest - there is no room for more. There is a noisey window ac unit, and just plain old bathroom that does not even attempt to hide it age. A hanging "blanket" hides the closet; the minibar keys do not work; the room service menu does not really exist; there is no restaurant. The smell inside guest room is foul and indescribible. That smell pales in comparison with the stench in the hallway. The elevator was so slow, I was unable to "hold my breathe from my room to the elevator long enough" to spare myself that constant assault upon the senses. To top it off I was billed $30 more for my stay that the folio stated. Upon calling the front desk when I arrived home, the staff boldly explained they always charge $30.00 more just in case. They assured me the additional overage would be credited to my card. If I had not checked I'm sure it would not have been. We'll see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice & clean, good breakfast

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Nice room, nice breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: It is in the city center.
Nice location in the center of the city. Good complimentary breakfast. No gym at the hotel but giving you a discount to a gym that is across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by cdelucia@andrewhotel.com, Hotel Management
Thank you Udi for the great review. I look forward to welcoming you back again. Warm regards, Cathy De Lucia, CHA General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, VA

Great location - great staff

Posted May 1, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful - room was always clean and well kept. Location is excellent - right by a LIRR station, 35 minute train ride to Manhattan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by cdelcuia@andrewhotel.com, Hotel Management
Thank you Jason for the great review! We appreciate your comments. Sincerely, Catherine De Lucia, CHA General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Clifton, VA

Downhill

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
We've stayed here many times before this visit. Never had we been on this side of the hotel before, and were surprised at the level of traffic noise. It seems that the locals have found a new fondness for their car horns. Housekeeping has gone downhill also. I finally picked up a piece of debris that lay at the base of the desk upon our arrival until checkout. And that was not the only piece missed. Great location and the comp breakfast is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rebecca from Staten Island

Excellent

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Had a nice experience staff were very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful week at The Andrew.

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great service and very friendly staff. They were very accomodating to our needs. The continental breakfast contained pastries, bagels, eggs, cereal, juice, coffee, and tea. Exercise facilities were near by and very good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Renee from San Diego

Wonderful stay!

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and loved the room! The breakfast was perfect!