Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nairobi Kenya

Easily the best Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
My wife & I had driven from Melbourne aiming for the Great Australian Road trip the following day. We had a 7 hour jet lag. The receptionist was most kind. He allowed a Noon check out and was saddened we couldn't get our breakfast refund because we booked through Expedia. To us sleeping past 10 is what really mattered due to the time difference. Easily the cleanest hotel I have been to. You just love the decor. TV is huge and the heaters worked fine. Best experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great position

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Position and staff
Cons: Quality of the towels
Location: Visit Flagstaff Hill just across the road. Walk out to the breakwater, we saw 3 dolphins there.
As my wife and I travelled by train, the location was important and this was perfect. Close to Flagstaff Hill Museum. the town centre and great walking paths to the ocean front. Staff were fantastic, offered to drive us to the station because of rain and were always on hand to help with answers to our queries. We had one of the nicest meals of fresh fish at the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by david from portland

fantastic staff great location

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
room was great with room to move around very clean quality of service was five star
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel to stay

Posted May 2, 2014
The hotel was nice and clean, had all the facilities that we required. Was close to the main street and also close to the sights down near the beach. Staff were very polite and helpful. Would be happy to recommend to other travellers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

Okay motel

Posted Apr 27, 2014
We had no choice because it was Easter and ANZAC day. We had just been in Melbourne and paid way less for way more. The motel was quiet. We paid for a two bedroom apartment but it was more a motel room. The bed was uncomfortable and one television. The staff were pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Happy traveller from Melbourne

Great Location

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
A comfortable convenient stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tina from uk

Very convenient spot for seeing the coast

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Just off the main road but near to the coast.
Cons: No, there is everything that is needed for a quick stop over
Location: Nice walk along the coAst. Handy post office, info centre nearby
Enjoyed our short stay. The reception was welcoming and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from Montreal, Canada

Nice hotel large suite close to beautiful park

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Across from information centre and Flagstaff Hill old town. Facing park, quiet close to centre of city. Undergoing renovations to outside structure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Girls weekend from Werribee South

Excellent location service and comfort

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great weekend break, the staff are so friendly, room are so clean and the locaton excellent