Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kent,uk

great location on great ocean road

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: location
friendly and helpful staff, just right for a short break on the road trip along the great ocean road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bacchus Marsh

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: it was a lovely room, comfortable and clean, modern. I liked the refillable herbal washes.
Cons: I think it would be better to have a small table with 2 chairs, for having a meal at, as well as the lounge. Also, needed a fan in bathroom/toilet
Location: it was great, though I was using it as place to stay for folk festival, so didn't appreciate Warrnambool fully this time
We stayed here because we were going to Port Fairy folk festival, so it was more a convenient sleeping spot as we were out all day. However, it was a lovely hotel in a good position, and we would return another time, to see more of Warrnambool itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, vary helpful staff, comfortable room

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: front of desk very helpful, comfortable beds, large towels
Overall, very happy with the facilities. Plesantly suprised, particularly given the price- great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Nice hotel near the centre of Warrnambool

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Location, Price, Cleanliness
Location: Warrnambool
Nice little hotel located near the centre of Warrnambool. Within easy walking distance to all the shops and cafes of Warrnambool but located on a street with less traffic than other areas. Very close to Lake Pertobe and the main beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect pit stop

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Stayed one night after driving the great ocean road. Very comfortable, clean & convenient. Comfortable beds & pillows. IGA next door, walking distance to pubs & cafes. Has cutlery, kettle, bowls for DIY breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Allanfrom Treherne Canada

Nice stay

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent good hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Reasonable Motel in Warrnabool

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Service and location.
Cons: Lack of laundry facility.
Location: Nothing much to do here.
If I have to plan my trip again I would stay in a hotel in Port Campbell instead of Warrnabool. But don't get me wrong, there is nothing wrong with Comfort Inn. In fact, the front desk people is very friendly. I make a call to inform them I will be late, we arrival at 9 pm and the manager is waiting for us with our room keys ready. We booked two rooms, the beds are comfortable, room is quite standard for a typical motel. The motel does not have laundry facility but fortunately there is one across the street. Location wise it is not too bad, there is a supermarket next to it and a cafe not too far away and the food is quite good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in central location

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Well appointed central location and friendly accommodating staff!
The staff were marvellous and accommodated all the needs of several generations from 20 yrs to 90+!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Decent enough Motel

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Just an ordinary motel. Cutlery provided were covered in food, but I would normally wash anything like that before using it anyways. No where to really hang towels in the bathroom. Bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com