Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very nice motel just up from the harbour

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: The motel was clean and roomy with lots of tea and coffee , which made a nice change. The balcony doors opened fully to give you a great place to sit
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just a short walk to the small harbour and lots of places to eat.
Last minute booking but very nice motel. One of the best motels that we stayed at on our twenty day tour drown the East coast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NZ

Comfortable stop near all the sights

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Slightly unusual layout and potential to sit outside in the right weather. Very cheery staff.
Cons: More accurate listing information. Going by the photo, we expected to have a cooktop, but didn't, and the std rate was the same as our Wotif rate.
Location: All the Great Ocean Road sights west of the Otway National Park.
We stayed one night on our way through from Apollo Bay. We wandered the town, had dinner then sat in our own comfy seats and watched a DVD for the rest of the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

One night short stay

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent staff, very friendly and helpful. Spacious room. Would appreciate if more cooking facilities were provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Kent

Brief stop on Great Ocean Road

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Small, family run motel convenient for Port Campbell town, beach and facilities. Studio apartment with small private patio. Very helpful and informative owner. 8 minutes' drive from 12 Apostles so you can easily do sunrise and sunset! Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

方便、干净

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
地段好,服务佳,值得选择
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lähellä Great Ocean Roadin päänähtävyyksiä.

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Ystävällinen henkilökunta, perusmotelli Great Ocean Roadilla.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Guylaine from Montréal

Endroit très sympathique

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Parfait pour débuter ou finir la Great ocean road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inverloch

Lover It!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: The spacious, well appointed room with its own private courtyard outside.
Cons: The TV reception from the satellite dropped out a few times, wi-fi strength was a bit low at times also.
Location: Great location near the 12 apostles etc. Plenty of excellent scenery to take in, lots of coastal walks
Although we only stayed at Portside overnight, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were made most welcome by Josie and felt at home immediately. The spacious room we had (#1) was at the end of the block of units and had it's own private outdoor area, and was well appointed including a sink and crockery etc. The motel is situated on the main street, one block away from the town central area and was within easy walking distance of a good choice of restaurants. The room was quiet at night, with little traffic noise to bother you. All in all, a great spot to send a few days, our only regret was that we had to move on after a single night.