Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Inverloch

Lover It!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: The spacious, well appointed room with its own private courtyard outside.
Cons: The TV reception from the satellite dropped out a few times, wi-fi strength was a bit low at times also.
Location: Great location near the 12 apostles etc. Plenty of excellent scenery to take in, lots of coastal walks
Although we only stayed at Portside overnight, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were made most welcome by Josie and felt at home immediately. The spacious room we had (#1) was at the end of the block of units and had it's own private outdoor area, and was well appointed including a sink and crockery etc. The motel is situated on the main street, one block away from the town central area and was within easy walking distance of a good choice of restaurants. The room was quiet at night, with little traffic noise to bother you. All in all, a great spot to send a few days, our only regret was that we had to move on after a single night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stopover in Port Campbell

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Port Campbell is a small village so all the hotels would be regarded as being in a good position. The Portside, even though it is on the main road, there is little or no traffic at night and the room we had itself is extremely quiet. It was the one right on the corner (the original "executive suite"). It was very large, the bed extremely comfy with a little table and couple of chairs. Just perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice family hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Reasonable price at a peak season; really friendly staff; the room was big and comfortable although the furnitures were a bit old. You can tell the room was well maintained despite its age. Quite pleased with our stay..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide

Nice quiet location

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Bathrooms could eventually be upgraded
Location: Great location, went to 12 rocks cafe and walked along the beach track
This was a lovely little motel for the price. Easy quick walk to everything, but still quiet and peaceful. Room was very clean and well kept, bed was very comfortable. Staff were lovely, gave us a great recommendation for dinner too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katrinafrom Ashtonfield

Great choice

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely stay here, John and Josie were very pleasant. I was even sent a welcoming email after I initially booked, a nice touch. The room was great, warm, welcoming and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Esafrom Revingeby

Great Ocean Road - the "wrong" way

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice motell with good sized rooms at a good location. Really nice staff at the front desk who were able to give us some valuable tips on what to see and when. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gold Coast

Portside Review

Posted Jan 19, 2015
A nice little quant hotel, plenty of space, a little bit dated but overall good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Suffolk UK

Quiet and Peaceful

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Room comfort/cleanliness and welcome from owner
Cons: Bathroom a bit dated- but not really a concern
Location: Close to Port Campbell- 5 minute pleasant walk
Stayed for one night whilst touring. Great hospitality from owners. Room comfortable and clean. Nice outside area to sit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by THOMASfrom Paris

Très bonne expérience

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Charmant petit motel avec des propriétaires très sympathiques. Dans notre chambre nous avons apprécié les livres et les brochures d'information sur les choses à visiter autour de Port Campbell. Très bon rapport qualité/prix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MO YEE KATTYfrom Hong Kong

酒店地方環境清幽

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
酒店地方清幽整㓗,浴室比較細小,服務員態度好好。