Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tonawanda, N.Y.

WONDERFUL!!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Very clean. Comfortable bed and quality bedding. Owners took time to make you feel at home. Will stay there again.
Cons: n/a
Our stay was too brief! Our room was comfortable, warm and very clean. The setting is remote and quiet. Breakfast was a delight with very interesting company. We have only stayed in a few BB's and this was a wonderful experience. Don't hesitate to stay here....you'll be glad you did! Thank you June and John!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Doug R from Floral Park NY

Great place for a weekend getaway

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
Phenomenal place! Clean, very friendly and an EXCELLENT breakfast made from farm grown produce. We are already looking forward to another visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
Nice B&B with a large room in a beautiful setting. Very difficult to find especially at night with no lighting. Charged an additional $35 for third person in the room which was not specified by Hotels.com when we booked. Aero bed and the breakfast did not seem to warrant the additional charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod, MA

A beautiful B & B!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Everything! It is, by far, the best accommodations in the Amsterdam area.
Cons: Maybe better outside lighting on the road going up to the inn,
Location: The location is pretty rural. An hour or so to 6 Flags Great Escape, 1/2 hr or so to Albany.
The Halcyon Farm Bed & Breakfast was a welcome serene retreat for me. The accommodations were clean, inviting, and extremely comfortable! The Farm is a must-see!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kerri from Weymouth

Beautiful Place

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
Room was beautiful and clean. Large bathroom. Breakfast was pancakes which were very good. Location is about 15 min off the highway... Perfect location..wish I had stayed two nights to be able to enjoy the location and scenery at the hotel. Would definitely go back if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn Ny

Beautiful Inn

Posted Aug 13, 2014
My husband and I stayed one night in this beautiful b &b. We stayed in the Halcyon room it was very very clean and very comfortable. June and John were lovely we spoke about the beauty and history of the house. They were very helpful and unobstusive in our stay. We will certainly come back for a longer visit. The breakfast was delish. June catered to other guests dietary needs without taking away from others experiences this was very thoughtful. Come enjoy the peace and quiet. Was a super night not far from the city a lovely drive. I would only say to map it with regular GPS, expedia mapped us all backwards in dirt roads. Was funny and added to the adventure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doylestown PA

Peaceful and friendly retreat

Posted Aug 13, 2014
We spent two nights during my high school reunion weekend at Halcyon Farm. The room was lovely and the common areas filled with charming pictures, antiques and books. Breakfast s were delicious and plentiful. We'll be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful country feel

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
It was a sticky summer night and the room air conditioner was excessively loud, so had to shut it off, which made sleeping a bit difficult,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from Connecticut

Bike the Erie Canal

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
This is a great place to stay if you would like to bike sections of the Erie canal. There are several places to park within 5 to 7 miles which allow you to explore some scenic and historic sections. Amsterdam is not very interesting but you are only 35 minutes from Saratoga Springs. The farm is lovely and the hosts gracious.