Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod, MA

A beautiful B & B!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Everything! It is, by far, the best accommodations in the Amsterdam area.
Cons: Maybe better outside lighting on the road going up to the inn,
Location: The location is pretty rural. An hour or so to 6 Flags Great Escape, 1/2 hr or so to Albany.
The Halcyon Farm Bed & Breakfast was a welcome serene retreat for me. The accommodations were clean, inviting, and extremely comfortable! The Farm is a must-see!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn Ny

Beautiful Inn

Posted Aug 13, 2014
My husband and I stayed one night in this beautiful b &b. We stayed in the Halcyon room it was very very clean and very comfortable. June and John were lovely we spoke about the beauty and history of the house. They were very helpful and unobstusive in our stay. We will certainly come back for a longer visit. The breakfast was delish. June catered to other guests dietary needs without taking away from others experiences this was very thoughtful. Come enjoy the peace and quiet. Was a super night not far from the city a lovely drive. I would only say to map it with regular GPS, expedia mapped us all backwards in dirt roads. Was funny and added to the adventure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doylestown PA

Peaceful and friendly retreat

Posted Aug 13, 2014
We spent two nights during my high school reunion weekend at Halcyon Farm. The room was lovely and the common areas filled with charming pictures, antiques and books. Breakfast s were delicious and plentiful. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Josiah Sansone from Rhode Island

Wonderful B&B for business or pleasure

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Halcyon B&B is a beautiful charming place, set on a classic upstate New York farmstead, run by friendly, kind owners Joan and John. The house is classic New England with a measure of elegance, the beds comfortable and the rooms well furnished. You won't be disappointed by the food either; every morning is something different, made from scratch from Joan's kitchen. Even in bitter winter, the rooms are warm and romantic, heated by gas fireplaces that keeps them toasty. You won't regret your stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T from Brick NJ

Fall getaway

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: very quiet
Cons: nothing
Location: We traveled to Cooperstown which is about an hour away but the fall foilage made the ride easier to tolerate.
The B & B is beautiful. The rooms are clean and well cared for. June is delightful and the breakfasts were yummy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Marc from Danbury, CT

Country living at its best.

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was beautiful and the grounds were great. I arrived late and the night was so still and you could see every star. Wonderful place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from gold coast Australia

Jwonderful place to stay

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: History, location, food, people. all good
June was a warm and friendly hostess.. Halcyon farm is beautiful, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great breakfast with lovely people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DebbieGeez from San Diego, California

Elegant, Roomy, Serene, and Clean!

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: All shown above....
Cons: The scrambled eggs were a bit taste-less....I think they were thinned with milk???
Location: We visited "The Beekman 1802 Mercantile" in nearby Sharon Springs as well as the Beekman 1802 Farm...business and home of the "Fabulous Beekman Boys".
My husband and I very much enjoyed the beautiful, peaceful location of The Halcyon....We were impressed with the beauty and spaciousness of our room, The Magnolia, as well as the cleanliness of the Inn. The ensuite bathroom was updated and appointed quite elegantly so as to carry through with the feeling of a stately manor. Antiques galore and beautiful d├ęcor abound! Breakfast was wonderful and served in a lovely dining room that looked out over a vast field of green....It included a scrumptious side dish made from the freshest tomatoes (directly from the family/on-site garden) with seasoned bread crumbs. I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend "The Halcyon Farm B & B" to everyone I know who might visit the area.