Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, N.Y.

Never came in the room to clean or make the bed.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: the location.
Cons: the management, could check or its staff.
Location: n/a we went for a funeral.
I felt the place was dirty, the floors doors walls just seemed dirty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

one of 3 hotels in Johnstown

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Nice tv... lots of channels
Cons: carpet
Just stayed overnight. It was fine for that purpose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Piscataway NJ

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Motel is average in terms of Room space and they are not providing drinking water
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Placid, NY

Okay place to sleep but wouldn't go back

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Location: Location was great. A lot of restaurants nearby and shopping opportunities. An hour and 15 minutes away from Cooperstown, however.
Stayed in this Super 8 due to lack of availability in and around Cooperstown for the hall of fame induction this year. Booked a King-sized bed through Expedia but was told that "it came through as a queen and that sometimes the website screws up." Asked if we could have a king bed as a courtesy and was informed that none were available. Bedroom was okay, towels had a few hairs on them, and bed only had 2 uncomfortable pillows. AC was nice and TV with HD cable channels was nice as well. Carpet was old and dirty, hallways smelled musty. Contintental breakfast was standard, small donuts, 2 types of cereal, waffle maker, and apple/orange juice/coffee. Again was reminded that the mess up with the bed-size was not the hotels fault, must have been the internets. Won't stay at a Super 8 again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by packers from Boston

smelled smoky but nice staff

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in a nonsmoking room on the smoking floor and our room smells like cigarettes as did the entire hallway. We were pleased with the breakfast buffet though and the staff was extremely friendly. If you don't mind the smells of smoke it's fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by toni from ny

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
staff was awesome the rooms were clean I just didn't like a smoking room next to a non smoking but everything else is fine I would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carol Hartwig from Wilson, NY

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was most helpful and friendly. Breakfast choices were abundant and excellent and fresh! Highly recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Langley from Ottawa

Good value for money.

Posted May 12, 2014
The rooms are a bit small but the place is warm, clean, and the staff are friendly and very helpful. No high count cotton sheets or high end amenities, but very good value for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com