Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The complimentary port was a lovely touch
Very comfortable, friendly and helpful staff, and impressive value for money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Small things could make it better.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Its in Albany.
Cons: Provide a microwave in each room.
Location: Little beach and the windfarm.
We chose this motel in order to stay o our first tour to Albany. However it seems most of the rooms don't have a microwave. This simple thing affected our tour negatively since we need to be able to heat some food as we eat late at night sometimes. We requested one but they said they could not provide one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lyndall

Mini break to Albany

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The hotel had a restaurant, and the room had comfortable bedding and a toaster, which meant we could make our own breakfast which saved money.
Cons: The towels were slightly stained, which was the only disappointment.
Location: We climbed Bluff knoll, so the motel was situated centrally for us to head inland or to Denmark. The hotel was very quiet.
My daughter and I needed a reasonably priced place to stay for a quick trip to Albany. Ace fitted the bill nicely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by PJ from Perth

Great meals

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Albany

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Very close to Albany and in a good location for travelling around the area.
Very clean and food was very reasonable and good quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerry from Perth, WA

Albany's Ace (as in A1) Accommodation

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The location is minutes from Albany's major entrance roundabout. The accommodation is great value for money.
Location: The location allows for early starts to day trips - in all directions. Albany is very historic and is the site where ANZACS left Australia for WW1
We were made more than welcome and every courtesy was given. The reception staff were very pleasant and extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All good

Posted Apr 7, 2014
It had most of the mod cons and did the job for our over night stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bernard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy holiday break

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: The food was fantastic.
The only problem was we had no transport, and there were no local buses. I had had a op on my hand so was not able to hire a car until our last day. Other than that we were very happy and would go again if we went back to Albany.