Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location but not much privacy

Posted Mar 7, 2015
The room was next to the reception which is not using anymore but the signs still there so people end up coming there n wondering around the front door. The shower was opposite of the front door n there was big window with no blinds. There was shower curtain but you need to get out to get dressed. I found not quiet comfortable. Also people could see you from the back yard as well. About pet friendly, the room was quiet small and you have to share the front+back yard which not really fenced up. Nothing was provided for pets but you have to pay $15 per night. You will be charged extra per hour for cleaning if you don't wash up dishes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by Julie Thornton-Smithfrom Australia - WA - Perth

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Outdoor furniture
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Basic; Value: Reasonable; Service: Good; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2014
Great to see you liked our location. We have been upgrading our outdoor furniture, hopefully you stay again & are impressed with the improvements.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Clean but Basic

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, lots of space
Cons: Needs a general moderisation
Location: Emu Point is very quiet. There's a cafe come fish and chippery by the water that's very nice but the real gems are to be found in the local area.
Older style accommodation in good position and reasonable value. If you're after comfortable accom with all you need but none of the frills then this is as good as any. Quiet position within walking distance to a very nice beach and includes a handy communal BBQ area and plenty of lawn for kids to run around on. No on-site management but that's not really an issue.
5 out of 5
by zoe smithfrom Australia - WA - Regional WA

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location and value for money and the fact our dog could stay with us.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Wonderful
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Great deal, Amazing; Service: Good, Friendly, Courteous;
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014
It's nice to bring your pets along on holidays, glad you enjoyed your time here at Emu Beach Chalets. Thank you for your review. hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by Sandy Newtonfrom Australia - WA - Fremantle

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Location, and able to bring the dog.
Cons: Internet (lack of)
Location: Perfect, Australia
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Pleasant; lovely cafes nearby, great fishing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014
Thank you for your review. excellent to see you enjoyed our location fishing & dining at cafes close by. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by KEITH WARDfrom Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Well equipped roomy cabin
Cons: People next door smoking and barking dog
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Bargain; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Lovely;
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2014
Wonderful to see you enjoyed your stay with us & thought your chalet was roomy & well-equipped. Apologies on behalf of your neighboring guests. Thank you for your review..
5 out of 5
by Kim Wadsworthfrom Australia - WA - Regional WA

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014
So glad you were happy with every element of your stay with us. Thank you for the excellent review. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie Mc Gurkfrom Australia - WA - Perth

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Service
Cons: Missing beach viewes
great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014
Wow thanks for a great review! So glad you enjoyed your stay! we look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
by Teena Jamesfrom Australia - WA - Regional WA

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Perfect for a large family
Cons: Nothing bad to say
Location: Wonderful
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Fantastic; Cleanliness: Spotless;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014
Thank you for reviewing Emu Beach Chalets. Glad you enjoyed the location.