Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

On highway

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Proximity to main town
Cons: New pillows windows that open for some fresh air
Business trip had a back room away from highway, pillows are the lumpy foam ones windows don't open
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in Albany

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Liked the exterior of the hotel with vines growing on the walls. The hotel was clean and quiet even though located on the highway. The staff weren't as friendly as they were at the other places we stayed in Australia.
2 out of 5
by Lorri

Dreadful Motel

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: The roses around the entrance
Cons: Too much to be written, for an Ibis the standard was appalling, we have stayed in Ibis Hotels around the world and this has been the worse.
My husband and I booked the Ibis as my husband a serving member of the Royal Australian Navy was part of the Dawn service and march through Albany. When we booked we were lead to believe this was a hotel not a motel. On arrival we booked in and was given the key to our room which was a superior queen deluxe but was a very small room. On checking the bed the sheets had yellow stains and on the pillow was a long black hair. Out of the five lights in the room only two worked. The room was very dusty and you could see only the fronts had been wiped over. One of the glasses had lipstick on them. After coming back from the march our room had been made but obviously not very well as the cleaner had used cotton buds to do what I have no idea and left them in a neat pile by the cups. At dinner we waited ages for our food but it was the night before the dawn service so possible very busy, the food was basic my husband had ribs which were burnt the salad bar was an add on which you had to have otherwise you got just the ribs or whatever main you selected no veg. On the following night the restaurant was pretty much empty and we still waited ages for the food. Breakfast was very basic with hardly any options unless you liked fried food. On the day of our departure we got up to have a shower to find there was no hot water, when calling reception we were told all the water was off as they had a fault with the boiler and we would be given our breakfast free however, our breakfast had al
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but a little dirty

Posted Apr 27, 2014
This was a good hotel for the price but can I suggest that the cleaners do exactly that...clean! In the more difficult places such as behind the curtains and in the corners of the room etc were very dusty and dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janetfrom Perth, WA

Worth staying at ? Yes

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Cons: The only criticism would be the colour of the sheets - they should be white but are more grey than white - maybe they need to buy new ones.
Even tho it is close to the main road, there is little noise if any in the rooms. Had a very pleasant meal in the restaurant which included a free drink if a guest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Viv

A Convenient Hotel in Northern Albany

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: It was quiet with easy access to the city
Cons: Room maintenance
Location: On the main road in from Perth and had easy access to Albany
The Hotel looks good but is becoming tired. The facilities of Reception, food and drink are all good. Parking outside the Room entrance is convenient, however in the room, paint is peeling from some of the walls. The bathroom reminded me of some Asian hotels , where the shower is small with some tap knobs missing. No basin plug. An exhaust fan was fitted but did not a facility to turn it on.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

terrible location

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
terrible location-between 2 major highways-no quiet area outside room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com