Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from Perth, WA

Worth staying at ? Yes

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Cons: The only criticism would be the colour of the sheets - they should be white but are more grey than white - maybe they need to buy new ones.
Even tho it is close to the main road, there is little noise if any in the rooms. Had a very pleasant meal in the restaurant which included a free drink if a guest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Convenient Hotel in Northern Albany

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: It was quiet with easy access to the city
Cons: Room maintenance
Location: On the main road in from Perth and had easy access to Albany
The Hotel looks good but is becoming tired. The facilities of Reception, food and drink are all good. Parking outside the Room entrance is convenient, however in the room, paint is peeling from some of the walls. The bathroom reminded me of some Asian hotels , where the shower is small with some tap knobs missing. No basin plug. An exhaust fan was fitted but did not a facility to turn it on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Pros: Front desk. Very attentive. The room was clean and comfortable and the price was great. Restaurant food was good.
Cons: Spare Blanket in cupboard was very dirty.
Location: Good location. Small town so all sights nearby
Nice friendly staff. We arrived in time to order dinner - last serving 8:45 pm and the vegetable buffet was emptied at 9:00 pm not leaving enough time to enjoy our dinner. We also went to breakfast 30 minute prior to end of service to find many items empty and a toaster burning the bread. Everything was removed at 10:00 am including the coffee and tea thus not allowing guests to finish their meal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sinta from perth

deluxe room was nice, overall was excellent

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very well located and must try the restaurant foods at the hotel, very good price and service was excellent, will come back to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elaine from Tallangatta, Vic

Travellers' Aid

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were booked in for a week with a conference in Albany followed by a holiday which unfortunately somewhat curtailed when my husband contracted a sudden and severe chest infection. The hotel staff were fantastic - assistance in the dark and wet to shift our car and allow access to the ambulance, an extra night in the same room when he was discharged from hospital. The motel is aging but comfortable with a family feel to it. The bathroom could do with somewhere to put extras and the lights were a bit dim but the bed was comfy and the room warm. All staff were friendly and nothing was a problem - the maintenance guy, desk staff and Bar and Grill manager were terrific. The menu was also very good - lamb shanks to die for!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit far from town

Posted Aug 23, 2013
This hotel on the main road. Very noisy. The restaurant was very good.