Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Good budget hotel

Posted May 19, 2015
This hotel was the cheapest place in town other than a hostel. The desk person was pleasant and responsive, but not able to help much with technical matters or answer questions about the region. The facility is aged and needs work. The door knob of the room fell off and the spa was out of order; however, great place to stay a couple nights for basic lodging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Comfortable, Convenient Location and Affordable

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Location: A visit to the National Anzac Centre is a must. Castle Rock at The Porongorups National Park is a beautiful place to hike.
The room we booked allowed 2 adults and two adult-sized teenagers to sleep very comfortably. The room was equipped with a microwave, kettle, fridge, reverse cycle air-con and TV which made it easy to have breakfast and light meals in our room. The staff were very helpful and friendly. If you are looking for a comfortable and affordable place to rest for the night while you spend your days sight seeing then this motel would fit the bill. We would definitely return to this motel if we were visiting Albany again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bunbury wa

Close to city centre

Posted Apr 18, 2015
We stayed for 3 nights, the staff were friendly and helpful, just an issue with power overload in our room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Great budget family motel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Spotlessly clean rooms.
Cons: Somewhere to sit and relax (other than kitchen table or bed) for apartments.
Location: Central location - quick drive into town centre, to National Anzac Centre or Middleton Beach.
Great choice for families on a budget. Good central location, good facilities for the kids (indoor pool, spa, small playground, tennis court), excellent price for 2 bedroom apartment. Rooms were well-equipped - the only disappointment was lack of lounging/relaxing space - kitchen table, bedrooms or pool lounges only option but for price I'm not complaining. The rooms were quite old but were spotlessly clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Close to all ammenities if you have your own car

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Clean and value for money
Excellent and value for money. The motel is well organised and even has a cheap breakfast 8.00 per person
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location good Staff at front desk excellent and very friendly.
Cons:
Update the rooms Bad smell from bathrooms had to change rooms second room was the same. Had to keep the door closed at all time, hold your breath when taking a shower. Walls paper thin hear every thing next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Busselton

Reasonable priced

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Reasonably priced, clean and quiet. Receptionist, was well informed and provide us with great maps of local site, where to eat.
Cons: Power saving when room is not occupied
Location: Lots of places to visit, museum, Gap, Blow holes, Great breakfast at Due South (Entertainment Centre)
$73.00 per night, very affordable. Reasonably central to city centre, just a short walk. Would I stay there again, simply Yes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from bexhill uk

great motel

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great two night stay very convenient for all the sight ,reception was excellent .would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by nellie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sue from Perth

Family getaway

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great basic accommodation. The beds were really packed in however and one bed was only accessible by climbing over the metal bed end. There was a slight mustiness when we first arrived in the room, but that soon dissipated with the door left open. The staff were friendly and other occupants considerate. Well worth the $ spent.