Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth WA

Conveniently located Motel

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The Staff, particularly the Manager, was very friendly & helpful.
Cons: Wheel Bumpers required outside rooms 3 and 4 to prevent damage to vehicles More comfortable lounge seats in the room would be good.
Location: The Location was convenient and reasonably quiet even though it was on a main road. All attractions are reasonably close in this small town.
A pleasant four day stay in a conveniently located Motel. The room was clean and provided all the facilities necessary with the exception of shower cloths. A minor point. The bed was a double [plus a single] which, although comfortable, was a lot smaller than the King size I am used to. Good value continental breakfast well stocked and fresh. The Swimming Pool appeared to be well maintained along with the indoor BBQ facilities. Pity the bar was not open for long so never got to try it. Also the restaurant was only open for breakfast but that was not particularly inconvenient. Generally good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth

the address provided was wrong

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Good rates
Cons: Correct address provision.
Location: Not very impressive location. Its a few minutes drive away from Jetty which is good.
The first major problem was the address. I was provided the wrong address and had to call and get the new address. Still the address provided was not accurate and I had to call couple of times to reach there. That was really frustrating because I was with family and we are very tired. Rest location and condition was not impressive at all. But we had to sleep at night and it was good for the money I paid. Its good for a night stay but I will not recommend for long stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Busselton

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: pool and spa
Cons: mattress a little soft , but that's an individual thing
Location: lots to do in Albany,especially the Anzac centre
Nice place, well positioned, friendly staff, older style motel but clean and tidy and well priced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Staff very good.
Cons: Need to provide Microwave.
Location: EMU Point
It was a very good experience no issues. Very friendly staff ideally located to all the site seeing locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bridgetown, wa

Pleasant stay

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Although free wifi didn't always work in my room I had a pleasant stay. Friendly and pleasant staff went to great lengths to accommodate to my needs (ie organise tours and restaurants) and were able to extend my stay at last minute. Recommend to others for short stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Convenience. Tennis Court. Price
Location: So much to see and do in Albany
very neat and tidy. Old but excellent condition and practical.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bunbury

Loved the pool and spa

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Rooms were average and shower was okay for me because im short, not so much for my partner though. The pool and tennis area however was very enjoyable and location good. Pool and spa well maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom wa

A little expensive for what we got

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The pool area was nice
Cons: Freshen up the decor in the room, playground a bit sad
Ok room but pretty basic for the amount we paid per night. Rooms could do with a freshen up and bunk beds certainly need a bit of oil.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth

Good location

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Quite location
Cons: The spa needs a make-over
The room was tidy and the staff where helpful and freindly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel, close to beach and shops, Clean

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Price was reasonable. location and facilities were excellent
Cons: Microwave in rooms if possible
Location: Beaches and shops were nearby
The hotel was nice as it was close to shops and beach. They also had swimming pool, tennis courts and BBQ facilities and staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was a nice size and clean and tidy. Had everything a traveller could ask for except a microwave. Price was reasonable and on the budget side.