Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

nice small hotel, close to west end

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: location
Location: 10mins walk to botanic gardens, Kelvingrove gallery and about 15 to town, nice restaurants/delis/bars nearby
2 night stay, room clean and good size, staff very helpful on arrival
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ayrshire

Nice hotel, close to transport

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: The friendliness off the staff, clean room & easy transport links.
Cons: The food was a little disapponting, but she was trying her best.
Location: the location was lovely overlooking a river, city centre was 5mins away on tube.
When we arrived the receptionist was very nice & dealt with us in a very competent manner
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Spotlessly clean but showing signs of wear.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful
Cons: Time for a little TLC.
Location: A few restaurants and pubs nothing is you wan t something special. Only a 19 min walk down Kelvin Way park to the Kelvingrove Hall Museum.
Very small, dark room on ground floor behind reception desk. Area around hotel not very salubrious, also a 40min walk to centre of town when public transport does not run before 10 or after 6 on Sundays. Also issues with lack of hot water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Jim

In west end.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The original en-suite room was small&shower control wouldnt stabilise at all.scalding hot water in any position which could have scalded anyone using shower.Got relocated to a self catering family room which was much better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gordon from West Aberdeenshire

Overnight stay, slept there and had breakfast.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: In a nice area near the city centre and parkland.
Cons: The hotel was good, it would need a lot of money spent it was going to be upgraded.
Location: Did not have a great deal of time to see a lot of the local area, but there seemed to be a number of eating and drinking places around.
There hotel was what we wanted, clean and tidy and quite near the Hydro, if you like a walk like we do. Nice area to stay in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Stevebul from Newcastle.

Stayed again

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here a number of times now. The staff are always good and helpful. The rooms are clean and good size. The only area owners should consider is updating beds, on this visit ours was a bit hard and rickety. Bathrooms could probably also do with a refresh. Having said this do not let it put you off staying here. It's our first choice hotel when coming up to glasgow. Good value, good location, good staff, good cleanliness. Book it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kathleen, GA

West End Glasgow location

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Close to subway and within 2 miles from botanical garden an nearby attractions
Cons: As above. Where surprised that breakfast was NOT included in the price.
Location: West End sights
We had a room on what was the original attic space. Remodeled very nicely but room was disorienting to say the least. Not only was the roof line angling down that every time you get up from the one side of the bed you hit your head; the floors where also un-even, in some places at two angles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by l from Edinburgh

good location

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were very helpful. My room on the top floor was a little tired looking and had a very noisy fridge. The hotel is in a very handy location close too restaurants and shops and a short walk into the centre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bos from aberdeen

convenient short walk from the glasgow west end

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: location and appearance.
Cons: Central heating in room 17.
Location: west end fo glasgow - LOADS to do.
Facing away from the busy main road yet within minutes of kelvinbridge station it is well placed for acces to the west end or city center. Pricewise on par with similar lodgings in the area. The place looks nice. My room (17) was clean and the bathroom was recentyl done up. For some reason the central heatign didnt work but also to be fair didnt raise the issue - was warm enough.