Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North

Good location for bars and restaurants

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Good location for bars and restaurants. Is close to botanical gardens
We thought this hotel was ok for the one night we were staying in Glasgow. The location is good in terms of there are lots of bars and restaurants within walking distance. Though to go into Glasgow centre we would have needed to use public transport. The room was ok, more like the kind you expect from an independant hotel rather than a chain i.e not professionally decorated (I could have done a better paint job myself). I particularly booked this hotel because there is free parking. We ended up parking on the street in front of the hotel (which thankfully is free over the weekend) as the hotel staff werent 100% sure how we could access the hotel car park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kevinfrom dundee

poor

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
bad service
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Reception bad attitude, hot water not working,poor

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don.t recommend, don.t go, receptionist bad attitude, saying to me using a lot of electricity, cold in Glasgow, need to put heating on, room 2 and 8 in apartments their problem with hot water not coming, then going off after 5 mins, she changed me to rooms (2,8), very aggressive the reception, she was saying she is also the manager which she clearly is not, no refund given, poor wifi in rooms, dirty muddy outside in front and back gardens, receptionist kept saying its my fault the hot water is not working, ridiculous, dirty rooms, spider webs in corner, cupboard dirty inside, i paid £251 for the week, i only used about £10 in electric, very freezing cold rooms, please go and experience this and remember me, dirty bathroom, hair everywhere, hairs,beds were not done, no room service, room left messy, towels not change, hotel staff went into a attitude, worse hotel experience ever, no toilet roll, had to buy some, no cleaning done, bins not empty, had to check out early, please go and experience for self.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonathanfrom newcastle upon tyne

business trip

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was perfect. Exactly what I needed. Only down point was the car park... Very tight and not many spaces!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Bolton

Try harder

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall disappointing! the fact that there was no provision for disabled, no lifts to upper floors,should have been mentioned on web site. Breakfast good but expensive, should have been included in price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pennyfrom Melbourne australia

Pretty ordinary

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was standard ok for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrewfrom Carlisle

Clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and very comfortable, had to book breakfast which is £8 each. The hot breakfast, though substantial, was all fried. WiFi was not accessible and the TV only had two freeview channels. If you're with a young family for more than one night, this may be an issue. The room/apartment (quadruple) was large with bathroom and kitchen in front half and beds and tv at the back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Miami Beach, FL

Would stay again.

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent place to stay. Clean, friendly staff, beautiful, near restaurants, and the university. Lots of free street parking.