Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Pleasantly surprised at both cost and location. Plenty of parking spaces. Will definately stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Cold

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room small and cold little electric heater to keep you warm . Bar only sells bottle water . Friendly staff and easy to find
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Billy from Irvine Ayrshire

Great location for the West End and the city centr

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel everything about it i would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pleasant location

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room was a bit small but very pleasant and the beds were comfortable. The location of the hotel is good beside the river Kelvin; it's easy enough to catch a bus into town or you can walk it in half an hour. We didn't have breakfast as it seemed a bit expensive. There are plenty of cafes not far away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by CKLR from CANADA

no reception after 10:30pm

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We didn't know there was no reception after 10:30pm, it was not mentioned in the hotel description. We were traveling from London, got delayed by traffic and arrived around mid-night at the hotel, there was a note on the door saying not to ring the doorbell. We knocked and knocked but no one answered, we had to ring the door bell, the lady who opened the door for us was very unhappy and grumpy about us waking her up and that she had to get up early the next morning to prepare breakfast, which made us feel very bad. Since there is no reception between 10:30PM to 7:30AM, I could not receive overseas calls during those hours. We would never stay in this hotel again. It is actually a B&B not a real hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 50+ Married couple from Australia

Glasgow holiday

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was small, service was good, breakfast ideal. No parking, except in the street. The location next to the Botanic garden and hop on hop off bus stop was great. Reasonable priced B&B is just that dont expect any more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stewart from Manchester

Great for access to university

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The welcome I received was excellent. My room was fine, and the hotel is located in a very pleasant area, and close to the university which was where I was doing business. Full breakfast here fills you up, though the room was also full up meaning some people had to wait. Parking outside was easy too. Will probably come back here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CD from Ireland

Great location

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in an excellent location, any closer to Botanic gardens and you would actually in staying in a glasshouse!! Easy to get to by Underground and overall very clean. Very friendly reception staff also. The beds though a different story. Ive quite a serious back problem so I wasn't expecting too much in terms of comfort, but my young daughter was complaining of back pain after sleeping the one night. If beds were changed or even had mattress toppers i'd give this hotel top marks!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by James from Edinburgh

I'll be back

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quirky, old fashioned Scottish hotel. But none the worse for that. Service was excellent. Bed was comfy. Bathroom was big enough, though shower could have done with a bit more power. Decent location if you're out and about in the west end - not far from Oran Mor and top of Byres Road and a pleasant enough, well lit walk even in the early morning.