Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Neilfrom Biggleswade

Comfortable and noisy but it is the centre

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel was perfect for our stay and right next to multi-storey car park. The hotel provided a 25% parking discount voucher for whenever we needed it and as many times as we needed it. The room was spacious and comfortable but ours was directly above an Irish pub with very loud music, even from the 6th floor. It was cracking and I wanted to go down to it but an early start the next day advised against. I noticed previous reviews say the breakfast was excellent but I'd rate it only as okay +, fruit was nice but hot buffet predictably oily. I did like that perfect poached eggs were prepared to order. I'd stay again but Bath street is a noisy place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brianfrom newcastle

New Year's Eve

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay very much,quality of service was very good,the location was good for shops and bars,the rooms we clean,the staff were helpfull.the meals were very good.We would defernatley stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robinfrom Essex

Great hotel shame about the wifi access procedure

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Having to enter a new access code for the wifi every 24 hours isn't ideal. A single password when you check in is the way forward (as is the case with most hotels). A change in policy would be nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Night away

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable one night stay. Breakfast was fine. Lovely bar area. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham

Work stay

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Reception helpful. Room quiet and good sleep. Restaurant staff helpful but food very average.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by johnfrom Kilwinning

Rather disappointed guest

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The drains in the toilet was stinking the hotel gave us an air freshener there was no hot water on Sunday for a shower and to make it worse no apology from the girl on reception having stayed in this hotel on a few occasions I won't be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dublin

Let down by bar service

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast and comfort of room
Cons: Bar service!
Location: Excellent location for shopping, Central station, etc.
All was well until returning to hotel for a quiet drink at 11.05 pm on a Thursday to be told bar was closed and only option for a resident was room service. Bar was open a bit later at weekend but still closed much too early. Bar stFf attitude was not all that good. Pity, because other staff, particularly reception top class.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

中心に近くどこに行くにも便利なホテル

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: 朝食はスコティッシュ・ブレックファーストのビュッフェスタイルですが毎日美味しくいただきました。
Cons: スコットランドでは設置してないのが普通なのかもしれませんが温度調節するのにエアコンがあると良いです。少し寒い時調整できませんでした。
今回はビジネスのためにグラスゴーに5泊滞在しました。フロントも親切で部屋も清潔に保たれていました。クイーンストリート駅にも近く買い物、観光などどこに行くにも便利です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by marionfrom motherwell

xmas overnite shopping stay

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
myself daughter and grandaughter stayed for overnite doing some xmas shopping when we got to the desk showed our reservation for 2adults and 1child there reservation from hotel.com was booked only for 2 adults which the staff dealt for us and did not take anymore money that was owed from hotel.com they were so pleasant and the breakfast next day was great and the two woman in bar were nice would defo go back