Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The room was clean and cosy, and all the staff were really helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to nice street pub

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Cheap, wifi not working good in the room, standard room with facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Excellent location

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Nice helpful staff; good breakfast choice; bit of a walk to town Very friendly and clean hotel Breakfast wes excellent plenty to eat We enjoyed our stay very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Shields

Hotel ideally placed for Glasgow's attractions.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Location: Kelvingrove Park and Art Gallery and Museum. Lots of charity shops and shops selling all sorts of antique/retro and quirky things.
Hotel's own car park was full but receptionist was able to give advice about on street parking and provide a permit at a small cost. My single room was very small but contained everything I needed and was ideal for one person staying for only one night. Hotel is very near to many attractions and I was able to walk to everything I visited e.g. Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum, park and charity shops. Did not sample the food as there were plenty of places to eat nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in quiet part of city

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Comfortable bed and great breakfast. ideal for single stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ex South Wales

Great for central Glasgow and waterside.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was great and the staff attending it were Brilliant.
Cons: The choice of food on the menu in the evening could be expanded.
Location: Difficult to comment as the Commonwealth games were everywhere and that was my soul reason to visit. Watched my daughter win 5 Silver and one Gold.
Spent four nights here while watching Commonwealth Rhythmic Gymnastics at the Hydro. WYSIWYG. Shame that the whole stock of hotels in Glasgow were recast as Highwaymen for the Games. Extortion not even a strong enough word for the price I had to pay for a single room. They knew we had to pay to support our nearest and dearest and they took full advantage.
1 out of 5
by tony crossan from belfast

Poor hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Room was very very small i am only 5ft 8in and bumped my head on the slanted ceiling. Maybe ok for the 7 dwarfs do not take room 408.would nevet go back.its a 30 minute walk from the terrific glasgow cemtre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pamela from Canada

Friendly hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
The hotel was clean and the hotel staff went above and beyond the call of duty! I would definitely stay there again and would suggest this hotel to others!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sophie from luxembourg

a bit disappointing

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We'd read they'd recently redecorated the rooms in a previous review but this seems to have extended to new curtains and bed/pillow covers only. The furniture i.e. wonky wardrobe and scratched bed side tables could do with replacing. Same goes for the rusty shower rack. The bathroom in general could be updated. A mattress protector of a few inches so you don't feel the springs would be nice. The reception staff was friendly and cleaning was fine. WiFi wasn't great.