Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City break hotel close to all amenities

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Clean Excellent staff especially the staff at breakfast we were going to the SCC and this was easy walking distance
Great hotel - service and cleanliness Great location for city centre, university and SCC centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B.C. Canada

Overall very good

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Location: Close to museum, awesome Buchanan Street shopping area, Necropolis, University of Glasgow
Perfect location for our needs, stayed 3 nights. On street parking could be a hassle as you have to pay 8:00-6:00 Monday to Friday but we were there over the weekend. Room was very small but had everything we needed and was very comfortable and quiet. Great bed, lots of big fluffy pillows. Internet was free and worked fine once they reset the router. Bathroom was new, stand up shower, sink and toilet and lots of places to store your personal items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Ideally located to where we wanted to be.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: This hotel was in a quiet location and very reasonably priced. The hotel staff were very helpful and very friendly. The breakfast was superb.
Cons: The only downside we felt was the shower it had very low pressure in our room.
Location: Only about a 10 minute walk to the SSE Hydro and only a 15 minute walk to the main shopping area.
Very clean hotel and friendly staff ideally located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

Nice hotel in a terrible looking area

Posted Feb 25, 2015
We got there earlier than our expected checkin time and the staff made a room available. Only 10 minutes away from clubs and 15 minutes away from parkhead which is a great place to stay if you are low on money and looking to go to a celtic match and a good night out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Nice and clean and had a very great continental breakfast in the morning. The hotel was a short walk from several interesting tourist destinations including the Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum and the University of Glasgow. The staff were friendly and check in was smooth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom aberdeen

good hotel very nice breakfast

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: breakfast
Cons: nothing that I can think of
Location: pub
the rooms are clean fresh and tidy and the breakfast will make you put on weight very good for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Comfortable room. Great breakfast. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cornwall

Nice hotel in a convenient place near shops

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Well positioned for shops
Location: Places to eat and shop
Pleasant short stay in Glasgow at very reasonable price
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nasty experience

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: breakfast is great
Cons: customer service overall
We arrived Friday night having booked two rooms. They handed us the room keys and when we entered one of the rooms it had a pungent pee smell. We complained and they gave us a suite instead. Nevertheless, the suite was very cold and early in the morning we complained about one of the windows not closing properly. They promised they would fix the problem before our return to the hotel that day which never really happened. Very very disappointing!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com