Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Views across the lonch from our room were amazing.

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Views across the loch
Cons: Room inspections prior to guests arriving
It was good. We know arrochar well and the Arrochar is known to us. The service received made up for the improvement suggestions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2015
Cons: le système de douche à la baignoire était cassé
Etat des fenêtres plus que vétuste. Douche cassée. Personnel très sympathique, et petit déjeuner très bien.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barcelona

Hotel antiguo pero acogedor

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Las vistas, la comida, el trato y las dimensiones de la habitación.
Cons: Los suelos torcidos es complicado de mejorar, pero si faltaba un poco de temperatura en la habitación.
Location: No es fácil de localizar si no llevas GPS, porque no está en el centro del pueblo.
Hotel con buenas vistas en un edificio antiguo y que mantienen sin reformar pero bastante bien. Aunque los suelos de los pasillos están torcidos por el uso, las habitaciones son correctas a pesar de su antigüedad, hecho que le da un atractivo. La comida es muy casera y el desayuno correcto. Hay wifi gratuito en el hotel y las vistas al lago merecen la pena. No está en el centro del pueblo, pero allí tienes lo que necesitas. Hay parquing gratuito al lado del hotel. Tiene música en directo, y como pedimos una habitación tranquila nos enviaron a la otra punta del hotel... pero la verdad es que fue de los más baratos que reservamos y repetiríamos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Iainfrom Glasgow

Lovely hotel, great location

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Short weekend break. Very good value and great view from the room. Shame the smokers bin is at the bottom of the steps, right outside the main entrance. When I arrived on the Friday afternoon, the area was covered in cigarette ends. Not a very welcoming sight! it was cleaned up by Saturday afternoon. The rest of it was fine. Staff were very helpful. Where else can you get B&B for £27, with views like the Arrochar Hotel?
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clairefrom Glasgow

Horrible

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room was freezing and filthy and toilet looked as though it hadn't been cleaned for months. Defo won't be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Friendly service, value for money, excellent location would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by stephenfrom Gateshead

VFM

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Business related and had to book in an extra evening. Hotel I'd aged and tired in some places, but for what was charged was VFM. Staff were very helpful and pleasant especially Sergio on reception. Power went out over the weekend due to weather so no hot water or cooked breakfast one morning but staff were apologetic and helpful in situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom uk

very good

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: all the faciliyt, the location etc
Cons: how to get more poelpe in the transport
Location: the mountains the lake is just wunderfull
the location is breath taking, you have to be there to believe it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Scotland

very good location for the price

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just back from a weekend trip and we both enjoyed the hotel. some parts of the hotel did seems a little dated however it was all very clean and the staff were very good. The only one bad point I came across is the pillows on the beds were very flat. Apart from that we enjoyed our stay and would likely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would definitely rebook

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Location, staff friendliness and knowledge, clean.
Cons: Get the elevator instructions improved. Room size is ok for a single night but ours was small
Location: Wonderful location for walking along Loch Long.
Our only downgrade from excellent was the room size and layout. A few problems with the elevator as well. But the staff was great and very knowledgeable about the area. Perhaps a little faster bar service for food.