Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Friendly service, value for money, excellent location would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by stephenfrom Gateshead

VFM

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Business related and had to book in an extra evening. Hotel I'd aged and tired in some places, but for what was charged was VFM. Staff were very helpful and pleasant especially Sergio on reception. Power went out over the weekend due to weather so no hot water or cooked breakfast one morning but staff were apologetic and helpful in situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom uk

very good

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: all the faciliyt, the location etc
Cons: how to get more poelpe in the transport
Location: the mountains the lake is just wunderfull
the location is breath taking, you have to be there to believe it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Scotland

very good location for the price

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just back from a weekend trip and we both enjoyed the hotel. some parts of the hotel did seems a little dated however it was all very clean and the staff were very good. The only one bad point I came across is the pillows on the beds were very flat. Apart from that we enjoyed our stay and would likely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would definitely rebook

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Location, staff friendliness and knowledge, clean.
Cons: Get the elevator instructions improved. Room size is ok for a single night but ours was small
Location: Wonderful location for walking along Loch Long.
Our only downgrade from excellent was the room size and layout. A few problems with the elevator as well. But the staff was great and very knowledgeable about the area. Perhaps a little faster bar service for food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by shintypeterfrom Preston

good location

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel very good only problem was not ordering desert with my main course when I finished my main course they said no desert kitchen closed. Later saw still serving main courses and got my desert from another member of staff. Hotel much better value for money than Inverary hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Good hotel on the loch.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location and hospitality.
Good room looking over the water. A fine hotel. Good location. Good staff. Good room. What else can you say.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pay extra and stay anywhere else

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outdated and depressing. Very bare and basic room. Really bad lounge singer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by brinifrom N. ireland

Beautiful location and friendly staff

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, super evening meal and breakfast, friendly helpful staff but let down by tired furniture and decoration and a bathroom shower mixer that was broken