Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom uk

very good

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: all the faciliyt, the location etc
Cons: how to get more poelpe in the transport
Location: the mountains the lake is just wunderfull
the location is breath taking, you have to be there to believe it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would definitely rebook

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Location, staff friendliness and knowledge, clean.
Cons: Get the elevator instructions improved. Room size is ok for a single night but ours was small
Location: Wonderful location for walking along Loch Long.
Our only downgrade from excellent was the room size and layout. A few problems with the elevator as well. But the staff was great and very knowledgeable about the area. Perhaps a little faster bar service for food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by shintypeterfrom Preston

good location

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel very good only problem was not ordering desert with my main course when I finished my main course they said no desert kitchen closed. Later saw still serving main courses and got my desert from another member of staff. Hotel much better value for money than Inverary hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Good hotel on the loch.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location and hospitality.
Good room looking over the water. A fine hotel. Good location. Good staff. Good room. What else can you say.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pay extra and stay anywhere else

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outdated and depressing. Very bare and basic room. Really bad lounge singer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by brinifrom N. ireland

Beautiful location and friendly staff

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, super evening meal and breakfast, friendly helpful staff but let down by tired furniture and decoration and a bathroom shower mixer that was broken
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Howdalefrom East Yorkshire.

Dog friendly but only in rooms.

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked a couple of nights on our way to Skye. The hotel was what we expected from reviews. It was dog friendly to the point of letting dogs in the rooms but not in the bar. I accept that dogs aren't allowed in the restaurant but we didn't eat an evening meal at the hotel due to it being too hot leave him in the car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by pauline kanefrom kilmarnock

great location

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel is very friendly and the room was very nice. i had a room with a view of the loch. food was also very good would go back.