Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saudi Arabia

Nice hotel..close to every where in centre

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Everything epically the staff
Cons: They not have Guinness draft in the bar
Location: All very good
Was fun to Glasgow trip I liked the markets and the atmosphere was beautiful and sunny helped me to walk and shop comfortably ,,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ATTRO

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The room was clean and pleasant to stay in. It had internet, TV and a very clean shower with toilet. The bed was huge and comfortable. It had a kettle for making coffee or tea in there and it just had a nice overall look with the decor and furnitures. The location was 5 min walk away from the train station which is cool. The staff are quite friendly too.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

場所は便利

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Locationぐらい
Cons: 部屋、通路などの共有スペース部とも細かい不具合が多く、修理が追い付いていないらしい。 部屋の洗面台の水道栓取っ手が無く操作に困った。
Location: Cathedral、但し歩くと30分ほどかかる。
簡素なホテルで部屋も狭い。 WiFiが有るだけ良い。 中央駅の近くでlocationは便利。 Buchanan bus terminaからは遠いが歩けない事も無い。
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom W

Don't all shower at once!!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Not a good experience. Room was grubby and the bed frame made from nasty cheap laminated chipboard almost sliced the tops of my feet!! The mattress was well worn and creaking with every turn. Curtains stained and windows filthy. Worse still there was NO HOT WATER for a shower. Reason given was that too many guests were showering at the same time! !! On the positive side the staff were excellent. Very helpful by printing out details of attractions and taking the time to explain directions. Good location close to the centre. If this hotel prides itself on being a family run business I will stick to using the chain of hotels I normally use.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zum Schlafen in Ordnung

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Cons: Sauberkeit der Zimmer
Location: Glasgow Central
Die Lage des Hotels ist unschlagbar. Man stolpert quasi direkt in den Hauptbahnhof. Allerdings war unser Zimmer in keinem sonderlich sauberen Zustand. Die Einrichtung war teilweise stark abgenutzt oder beschädigt. Das Verhältnis von Preis/Leistung war mangelhaft. Für das gleiche Geld hätten wir sicher auch ein besseres Hotel finden können.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Ideally Located, nice relaxing bar / lounge area
Cons: Needs the beds, bathroom and overall updated
The reception and bar area were very nice, cosmopolitan feel, however the rooms are in need of an update and soon, the mattress was lumpy and very thin, there were botched area's around the bathroom with tile filler, the towel rail leaked all over the floor and the shower was no better, flooding the bathroom floor, along with a sink that if you switched the tap on just about a trickle you soaked yourself. The staff were friendly and as helpful as can be, but all rooms are of the same standard, which is very disappointing as it is very ideally located to the train station and easy to get in and out off......the rooms need sorting ASAP!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fife

hotel review

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: most of the staff
Cons: rooms need painting
Location: excellent in easy access to all areas whether shops, theatre, pubs clubs and secc.
hotel worth money, staff pleasant and welcoming, rooms clean and comfortable but in need of a lick of paint; beds comfortable. A good place to stay for a night out in glasgow. easy access to all facilities whether shopping theatre or going to a concert. we walked home within 15 mins from secc.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

not the Ritz

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: staff
Cons: it is an old,train station hotel. take it for what it is
Location: great location. you just cross the street from the train station. Smack in the middle of downtown where there is everything
I arrived is by train and was surprised that the checkin counter is part of a pub. the bed mattresses have seen better times and I could hear every time the toilet flushed in the room above. It is a train station hotel, just to spend the night. However the staff were wonderful, helpful and with great smiles, that made up for the rest
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Staffs

Nice hotel, nice location

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Booked single room so expected small but two twin beds in a very small room made it seem even smaller and there was very little room to move around. Didn't bother me, on this occasion as just needed a bed for the night. Nicely decorated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sheffield

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The staff
Location: Great location to shops resturants and bars central train station across the road
Nice clean hotel no complaints staff were wonderful lovely people as all glasswegens were for a budget hotel couldn't fault it