Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic, Ok but not great!

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Porter was very helpful and friendly
Cons: Cleanliness
Stayed here for 2 nights. Night 1 was a disaster - it was a Friday night and the room I had was apparently beside the store room for the bar. Basically it was a night of trolleys in and out with rattling bottles - very little sleep was had. Was moved on night 2 - without any trouble whatsoever and to a bigger room - which was nice but behind the head of the bed there is a gap of about 2 foot to the wall. This area clearly had never been cleaned so behind where I laid my head for the night was a filthy carpet which must have had 2 inches of dust on it. The porter was amazing, as was the restaurant. Friendly, nice atmosphere etc. Receptionist wasn't engaging at all and wasn't interested in making the effort. Overall it was fine for a basic hotel but I wouldn't go back as it didn't meet my expectations.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

Not Good Value.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: As above.
Location: This hotel is close by the station and city centre.
A nine night stay in September was only made bearable by the staff (Bar, Reception and Maintenance) who tried their level best to fix the many deficiencies I encountered when they were able. These would include: a mattress ancient and down to the wire mesh and an elderly TV which broke down and was changed three times with only a limited number of channels and poor reception. I was on the fourth floor which was extremely hot with no air conditioning. Provided with a thick duvet (unnecessary), this was used between the mattress and myself. The carpet was stained and in need of a clean, while the furniture was clapboard and falling apart. Narrow passageway floorboards creaked as people passed by during the night. The doors were sticky and gave door slammers plenty of scope to express themselves. The shower was adequate with plenty of hot water, but even bathing could be problematic as the domestic staff had a tendency to remove towels and not replace them (twice).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yorkshire

City Centre Location

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Rate and location
Very handy for everything that I required for my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds

Very central

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Hotel is perfect for visiting Glasgow. Central to everything - bars, restaurants & shops. Clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeen, UK

City Centre Hotel convenient for conference

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: central location
Cons: Availability of WiFi
Location: In the City Centre, but noise not an issue- as was on a business trip, did not get a chance to check out what was nearby
Overall it was a good experience- the only disappointment was the lack of WiFi in the room, which meant that catching up on business matters was not possible without leaving the room. Bed was comfortable and good sized shower-all plus points at the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom west of scotland

Nice, clean but in need of upgrading in ensuite.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: We liked the fact it was near the railway station.
Cons: Definitely the bathrooms/ ensuites
Location: Glasgow central. A lot to choose from.
We thought the room was OK but the ensuite, although clean, was in need of upgrading. The toilet had a poor flushing system, the bath was badly chipped and the water for showering was cool in the evenings but nice and hot in the mornings.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, great location

Posted Oct 21, 2014
We stayed for two days. Excellent location to walk around but loud bar across the street. Decent rate.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fife

Terrible room

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Locality and staff
Cons: our bedroom, hope the rest are not like that one.
Location: good for shopping
Bathroom = silicone nearly all around the bath was black I took photos and the radiator leaked it dripped water onto the toilet bucket, I had to constantly put loo paper on this to absorb the water. Bedroom = the radiator seemed to harbour some insects, I killed 7 of them, the wall next to the bed was stained with what looked like a small splash of blood and shoe scuffs.. The room faced onto the main road and the noise from taxis parked outside, must be a taxi rank, the engines were often ticking over that noise was terrible. This hotel was classed as a 3 star, not in our opinion. The staff were really nice and the breakfast was good and the locality for shopping was also good, but the rest of it was terrible so no I would not recommend staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N Yorks

City Centre Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location, value for money and a good service was provided
Location: City Centre , everything on your doorstep
Excellant value for money , right in the heart of the city , staff were superb
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ideal location next to the Station

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Staff went the extra mile.
Cons: Room amenities could be improved but ok for the price.
Nice, cheap hotel with accommodating staff. Restaurant served lovely indian cuisine. Very clean room a relaxing feel about the place.