Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fife

Terrible room

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Locality and staff
Cons: our bedroom, hope the rest are not like that one.
Location: good for shopping
Bathroom = silicone nearly all around the bath was black I took photos and the radiator leaked it dripped water onto the toilet bucket, I had to constantly put loo paper on this to absorb the water. Bedroom = the radiator seemed to harbour some insects, I killed 7 of them, the wall next to the bed was stained with what looked like a small splash of blood and shoe scuffs.. The room faced onto the main road and the noise from taxis parked outside, must be a taxi rank, the engines were often ticking over that noise was terrible. This hotel was classed as a 3 star, not in our opinion. The staff were really nice and the breakfast was good and the locality for shopping was also good, but the rest of it was terrible so no I would not recommend staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Yorks

City Centre Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location, value for money and a good service was provided
Location: City Centre , everything on your doorstep
Excellant value for money , right in the heart of the city , staff were superb
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ideal location next to the Station

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Staff went the extra mile.
Cons: Room amenities could be improved but ok for the price.
Nice, cheap hotel with accommodating staff. Restaurant served lovely indian cuisine. Very clean room a relaxing feel about the place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Great location but in need of some TLC

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Fantastic location right in the heart of Glasgow,handy for enjoying the nightlife.Room was tired though.broken light fitting,shower head fell from the wall
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Overpriced, poor service and poor upkeep

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The only good thing about the hotel was the location.
Cons: The rooms and customer service.
When we entered our room the first thing that we noticed was the bathroom which was not clean and was of a poor standard. There was hair in the bath, the bottom of the bath was all chipped and rusted, tiles on the wall by the toilet were held on with tape, the toilet did not flush very well, there was a soap dispenser on the wall which kept falling off when used as the attachment was broken. The room was also not very good as the paint on the wall's was one colour to about head height and then it looked dirty and unclean up to the ceiling, paint was flaking off at parts and around the window, the pillows on the bed were so thin that we might as well of not had any, the television was tiny and the hairdryer was tangled up with a bunch of other cords. When we complained about the bath we were told someone would come up to have a look. A man came and had a look and removed the hair from the bath and when we said about the bottom of the bath being chipped he said that it had been like that for a while and he said that they were wanting to upgrade the rooms but it was hard because of the recession. At the price we paid for the room for one night I think this was unacceptable and there's only so long that people can keep using the recession as an excuse. At breakfast the next morning we were greeted by a member of staff who spoke to us while she was eating and the selection of cooked breakfast was very limited. We were asked nothing of our stay when checking out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, comfortable. Good value.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Stayed one night, Right beside train station. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

One-nighter

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Location, modern lounge area.
Cons: Bedroom was a bit cramped, but for one night it didn't really matter.
Location: Perfect for train station. Also, shopping centres etc all within easy walking distance
Booked hotel as it is across street from Central train station. Was only staying one night as was going to see the Killers in concert!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Upmarket youth hostel with tiny rooms

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Very close to Central station but tiny, basic rooms. Expect a good youth hostel with private rooms and you won't be disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

A stones throw away from The Solid Rock Cafe

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The staff are very welcoming and the bar is open 24/7 if you feel the need
Cons: It would be better if the reception desk wasn't in the middle of the bar, as at the weekend it can be really annoying to get to the lifts.
Location: It's on hope street, accross from Central Station. A stones throw from the best rock pub in town, and the shops are only a street away.
I always stay at this hotel when I am down visiting friends. Mainly because we all drink in The Solid Rock Cafe and it's literally 4 doors away from the place. I travel alone and all I really need is somewhere to sleep, so I'm not interested in paying for all the frills. It's cheap and cheerful. The staff are always very friendly and welcoming, the rooms are always spotless and its in my prefect location. The only thing that could make it better would be if I could park at the door, for free! However, since it is smack bang in the middle of Glasgow City Centre, that's never going to happen. They do, however have special rates available for guests on parking at the NCP car park on Oswald Street. £8 for 24 hours, I believe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

Next time? Yes I will stay again.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Close to station, nice room and cost performance is great.