Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B and M from Eastleigh

Convenient location

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Strikt non-smoking policy.
Location: Great location for shopping and sight seeing in city centre.
Very good value for money. Clean and quiet rear room with view towards back court. Beds not too soft and not too hard. Full English breakfast available. Otherwise breakfast variety not overwhelming. Curry smell in breakfast room. Bumped my head against an overhead cabinet in the staircase.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very close to Central Station

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Location as I arrived by train in the late evening so literally only had to cross the road and I was at the hotel.
Clean and comfy room. Only stayed one night and didn't eat in the hotel as arrived late and had to leave early so can't comment on the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fin from liverpool

Argo review

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Friendly, good location, lovely breakfasts, would go back
2 out of 5
by reasonstotravel from UK

Lumpy bed and curry breakfast - could do better

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Staff courtesy and general sense of being welcome Willingness of manager to recognise my poor experience and respond appropriately.
Cons: Beds - how many times the mattress may have been turned - it was, in my view, of very poor quality to begin with. Please get better mattresses.
The good - staff all courteous and welcoming - location right next to Central Station The bad - bed comprised spring coils with very little padding. Very uncomfortable night's sleep and woke with pressure rings on torso and legs (For the avoidance of doubt: I'm not overweight) Beds are what hotels are about and this is where I personally expect to find the clearest and most obvious investment. If I sleep well, I am always more likely to return. - breakfast service located in Indian restaurant next door - the smell of curry as you open the door is very unpleasant first thing in the morning. I decided not to have breakfast. The nearly saving graces - staff brought me some breakfast into the reception area when I pointed out the curry smell issue - although I did feel that I wasn't getting the full choice of what was on offer because I couldn't see the buffet - manager made an appropriate gesture of recognition of my poor experience via email a couple of days after my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from London

Really friendly hotel staff

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: The location of the hotel was incredible. It is really easy to visit any part of Glasgow, to access the St.Enoch tube station, etc...
Cons: I think the shower head should be tightened, as not to constantly fall. The soap dispenser left a mess, and maybe better checks of the rooms (bulbs).
Location: The hotel is a central location!It is just a few minutes walk from George square, Buchanan street, Argyle street, Bothwell street and the river Clyde.
1pm. They found me a room on the 2nd floor, opposite central station. The elevator is a bit dated but that is probably due to the duel corner door structure. The room was nice, clean and warm (which scared me). The bathroom was clean, but not very practical. The shower head, the hand soap dispenser were awkward to use. Otherwise everything wonderful. Central station is a very loud area, and unfortunately one of the early 6.30am busses decided to start the day under my room. That wasn't really the hotel's fault so I can't blame them. The location is ideal, in the centre of Glasgow, a few minutes from the east end and a short walk to the west end. The staff were really helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel really central and not far from shops and restaurants. We did not have breakfast included and went to a local cafe' Libby & Livia' each morning instead. Reception bar area very pleasant a good place to meet friends on our visit. Staff very nice and helpful. Room warm and cosy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only if you are skint or there's nowhere else left

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Central location
Cons: A good clean, new beds
Location: Shopping. Train to Hydro
We only booked this hotel as we were going to be staying for one night to see a gig at Hydro and would be on the first train home in the morning. However, we booked to see another gig the next night so ended up staying 2 nights. The room was tidy but not clean. We didn't want to pull back the bed sheets for fear of what would meet us. But nothing did. Pros: Close to train station The shower was powerful Cons The bed was very very uncomfortable The shower was fixed to the wall at around 5ft 5" but you could take it off to hold it There was a general feeling of uncleanliness about the whole place We stayed in room 310 after asking for a quiet room away from the lift (the lift "pinged" loudly each time it reached the floor which I assume would be very noisy for those in the rooms next to it)