Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worthing U.K.

We had to wait 2 hours before our room was ready,

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: see above
Location: centre of town in Glasgow? lots and lots of shops!
apparently they were waiting for a laundry delivery? no spare sheets in a hotel? we were not offered anything, like a coffee, while we waited. We had to wander around Glasgow for 2 hours when all we wanted to do was rest and freshen up.their restaurant for evening meals was a curry house. Needless to say we didn't bother going in there for the free breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Het enigste voordeel was dat het in het centrum ligt voor de rest zeer slecht onderhouden
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portugal

in Glasgow for a family reunion

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Location , staff and the Indian next dooe
Location: Close to very good restaurants and pubs Glasgow Central station is across the road
had seen some not very complimentary reviews about this hotel but it seemed a goof location and was at a very good price. Everything turned out great. The location is great fro down town the room was modern and clean and about the size you expect in a downtown hotel Staff were very helpful and friendly. Didnt have breakfast due to late nights but did have an indian brunch at the restaurant which is part of the hotel . That was very good and excellent value. In summary i would recommend this hotel , Great value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The rooms need to be updated, painted, new carpet.
If your in Glasgow you could not ask for a better location, your across the street from the train station, 2 blocks from the subway and walking to all the stores.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Good location but poor condition

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The Artto hotel is close to the centre and staff were friendly. There is a decent Itallian restaurant next door. However, room 305 has black mould on the bathroom tiles (this merely needs bleaching) and the shower base is damaged. The paint is peeling from the upper window ledge, curtains are dirty. The TV remote did not work and was filthy (it was replaced after I asked). The worst aspect is the horrendous creaky poor quality bed that wakes you every time you turn in the night. I pointed this out to reception after my first night and nothing was done. Personally I would avoid for a good nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Quaint hotel in the perfect location

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: A few fixes to molding around bathtub
The hotel staff is absolutely amazing and super friendly. If you have any questions, they're there to answer them. The hotel is located across the street from Glasgow Central and within 10-15 minutes of several touristy things and the three main malls. You can quickly grab a bus, train, or subway to any location within the city within that 10-15 minute walk as well. The shuttle for the bus drops off about 4 blocks away and picks up within about 3 blocks. Definitely a quality bang for buck!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Nice, convenient hotel with friendly, helpful staf

Posted Jun 21, 2015
I really enjoyed my stat here. The room has all the necessary comforts and it was conveniently located for the train station and convention centre. The staff were particularly nice and helpful. Will plan to return one day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB. Canada

Artto, Glasgow

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Its situation. Pleasant bar and reception area.
Cons: They could vacuum properly between guests, and clean the bathtub every day.
Location: Central, just across from the main train station. Plenty of restaurants and pubs around. Good transit connections.
Good value for what we paid. Scotland is a very expensive country and Glasgow is a huge city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Excellent location, but........

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Hotel has an excellent location for business travel, 20 yards from Grand Central Station and the price was fair. However the room I had for my stay was dated and in poor condition. it was also located next to the lift, which was constantly moving & making floor announcements.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Downtown hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Cleanliness, checkin before 3pm. This really sucks. They provided a place to put luggage securely but an earlier checking time would have been best.
Location: Main national train station. Good restaurants around.
I would say if your looking for the basics this is a good choice. It is close to downtown and close to train station and many bus stops.