Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine, USA

A GREAT place to stay!

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: no wifi in my room :-(
Cons: I know they are working hard on wifi connectivity but it shouldn't be advertised as wifi in room if there isn't.
Ashtree House Hotel was a wonderful place and I do hope I have another opportunity to perhaps visit and stay again. The only downside was, although I was suppose to, I didn't have wifi in my room. I had a lot of work to do and I had to sit in the sitting room to do it. I would have preferred the comfort of my own private room. Another time, I'd make sure that I was in a room with connectivity. The staff was super and location was perfect. Breakfast was great. The hike up the hill a couple of times a day was great for exercise. I would recommend a cab arriving and leaving if you have much luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Visiting family

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: I like the fact that it is a beautiful,but quirky building close to the centre of Paisley but amazingly quiet. It has a homely and welcoming feel.
Cons: I would like to have bigger towels
Location: Paisley Abbey is beautiful and Largs to the West is an interesting seaside town The Famous Grouse Distillery and Rosslyn Chapel-both worth a visit
I have stayed here a number of times now over several years and have always had an enjoyable stay. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff,especially the owners. The breakfasts are relaxed and comprehensive if one wants them to be,served in a lovely area of the hotel The standard of cleanliness is excellent, the beds are comfortable and the rooms are tastefully decorated-in my opinion. It has the feel of a gracious hotel from a bygone time but with all modern needs catered for As a single female guest I feel completely comfortable here and look forward to my visits I find I have to book some distance ahead to be sure of getting a room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

wonderful B&B in the heart of charming Paisley

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The staff, the beautiful building, room was quiet and very comfortable - a nice escape from Glasgow.
Cons: Minor technical
Location: we didn't explore Paisley as much as we would have liked, but it's a very convenient stop from Glasgow and a straight shot to Stirling on the highway.
We arrived around 6 pm after a day of driving and site-seeing in Glasgow. We had a little trouble finding it as the street can is a one-way and can only be accessed from the east (?). When we arrived we were greeted warmly and shown up to our lovely family ensuite. The room was bright, clean and beautiful and the beds were absolutely amazing. I had some minor issues with the TV and the shower, but nothing that prevented me from using either. I came downstairs to the sitting room for better wifi and ended up having a couple of pints and some wonderful conversation with some fellow guests and staff. All that travel tension melted away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RIchard from Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

Nice B&B, on a quiet side street, right downtown

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The room was large, the bed was comfortable, large, and firm enough. The bathroom was large, with a soaker tub, large shower; dinner available.
Location: The B&B is right downtown. Paisley Abbey, and the local museum/art gallery are an easy walk.
We wanted a place close by the international airport at Glasgow. This B&B is about a 15 minute drive away. We opted for the upgraded room; it was well worth it - a huge room, especially by European standards, with a lovely bathroom, separate shower and a soaker tub. There is lots of off-street parking in front of the B&B. The train station is an easy walk away, as are local attractions, pubs and coffee shops. Trains run every 15 minutes, or so, to downtown Glasgow. Our intention was to park the car and head downtown on public transit, or the train, to our one day in the area. However, we found enough to do locally, and opted to not go into Glasgow. Paisley's downtown has seen better days, but it looks like they are trying to do things right to attract more people. B&B staff were very pleasant, and helpful. This is one B&B/hotel where dinner is also available. The dining area had separate tables, so that, unlike some B&Bs, you could dine by yourself. The dinner and the breakfast were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A quiet hotel, yet very close to the town centre a

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Peace and quiet.
Location: Close to Glasgow and the attractions of Loch Lomond
Welcoming staff and excellent facilities. Our room was spacious and modern within a period building.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

average quality, good omlette cheese though!

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
comfortable bed, clean bathroom, condition of the room needs review and the door certainly not very presentable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scottie from Scotland

fantastic

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: everything
comfortable and friendly atmosphere, lovely breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karen D from Lancashire

Excellent!

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here in 3 rooms with family. Rooms were large and comfortable. We were on the top floor, the other two rooms we had were on the first floor; if you have mobility issues be sure to ask for a ground or first floor room as the stairs to the upper floor are narrower. Good food both at breakfast and at night. The owners and staff were very helpful both before and during our stay and happily accommodated several requests pertaining to our particular circumstances for being there without a second thought. Would definitely recommend and if you are looking for an overnight stay ahead of a flight, this would be a good alternative to the airport hotels. We ate at Cardosi's on Sunday night which is only a few minutes walk. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ireland

practically no shops in Paisley

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
sitting and dining room were cold and uncomfortable so wrap up well. staff though were very nice and helpful. Its not a hotel more a B&B in a nice old house,and its very close to train station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by G.B from Newcastle

Ideal for business trips in Glasgow area

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good food,clean rooms with comfy beds very easy to find good location for business in Glasgow area will be using this hotel again.