Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hampstead

Building Works

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Reasonable price for Glasgow
Location: Near Secc
Notified of Disturbance during normal working hours, however demolition work continued overnight with hammering and alarms from reversing vehicles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa and London

Very nice...if one must be in Glagow

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Clean. Good amenities
Cons: N/A
Location: Not much is safe to do on the streets of Glasgow. Lol
Just a decent, clean hotel. I'm not adding more because I have nothing more to add. If you do not like what I have to say, don't ask for my review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Location: Walking distance of town centre
Very pleasant and helpful receptionist who went out of her way to ensure we knew where we were going in Glasgow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicd hotel just a short walk from city centre.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Friendly staff and lovely hotel. In the process of being updated and with building work across the alley this could have been a nightmare stay. But it was a lovely clean hotel, with comfortable rooms, and clean communal and private areas. Staff were very attentive, storing luggage until our rooms were ready and again at the end of our stay after we had checked out. We received an email regarding the disruptions, and staff checked we were okay with the noise etc throughout our stay. As we were in Glasgow for work and the noise was during wirking hours this did not affect us. The only downside was the alley behind the hotel was used by some late night revellers, however when the empty building is completely refurbished and occupied this should be ameliorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Nice hotel, short walk in to city centre.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Asked for family room. Lovely and big. Staff happy to help and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Ideal hotel for city break

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Nice and quiet
Location: City hotel close to the centre
I stayed at the hotel for one evening as I was attending a conference within the city. The staff were friendly and welcoming and the hotel was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom north america

Hotel close to city centre

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Just about everything
Disappointed with hotel overall. Water for bath/shower lukewarm. Staff not very informative about area or when breakfast was served nor what was available for breakfast. Poor signage for hotel caused us to drive by it numerous times even though sat/nav said we were at right spot. Parking for hotel located in a car park around the corner and not included in the price. Weren'the made aware of demolitions in the area until 1 day before arriving even though it had started a month before! No one to help take bags up 3 flights of stairs nor was it offered by front desk!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Lovely hotel and great size room, staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend and stay again. Great price aswell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Irvine

Great value for money, would stay again!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Room was advertised as 'small' but we were pleasantly surprised at the size of the room, more than adequate for our needs! Stayed for night at Kings Theatre for my fiances birthday and theatre was around 50 yards from the hotel, room was spotless, staff very friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Lanarkshire

Just what we needed!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Booked this hotel as we were going to a concert. Just needed a place to stay for the night. Room was nice and clean and staff were friendly.