Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2014
The spa was fantastic and the bed was super comfy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Night on the town

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: the decor is very nice and the bathroom was very luxurious
Location: close to all
Great Hotel, pool is only available certain hours
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Great hotel in a central location

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Stayed here for a 1 night stay. Room was lovely and comfortable and the breakfast was amazing. Really lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeen

Lovely hotel - the accommodation is great

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Discount !!!
Location: Close to the shops, restaurants and very handy for the Hydro, SECC and Clyde Auditorium - 2 stops on the train.
Stayed here one night before a concert at the Clyde Auditorium - room perfect, hotel staff really friendly and everything was just the best. Would really recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very enjoyable! cant waite to go back.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
excellent. everything about our stay was most enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab all round

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Gorgeous room, comfortable bed, sumptuous bathroom, fabulous restaurant, excellent friendly staff! A true luxury 5 star hotel. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Glasgow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Aberdeen

Great experience!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Staff, ambience and location
We arrived at the hotel and were met by very friendly reception staff and this warm greeting was echoed throughout the whole hotel and all the staff that we dealt with. Unfortunately we hadn't made a dinner reservation for the Saturday in advance (foolish) but they were going to accommodate us in the upstairs bar instead which we were perfectly happy with, however, on arrival for our reservation the lovely waitress from the restaurant who we tried to book with was waiting to say that there was now a table and took us to the main dining room. This was a great touch and we had a superb meal which was faultless. Our bedroom (a Wee Classic) was very comfortable and the bathroom very luxurious. From the hotel it is a short walk down the hill to Buchanan Street for all the main shops although slightly more tiring when going uphill with bags!! Breakfast was also great with lots of option on the continental buffet and fabulous cooked choices too. All in all we had a wonderful time and I can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jkpaulfrom West Yorkshire

Wonderful hotel: luxurious, clean, great service

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
and excellent amenities. Parking isn't the easiest - city centre location means there are multi-storey car parks nearby and also some on street parking outside (free from 6pm to 8am), however if you're planning on a lie-in you might want about £10 of coins to feed into the meter the night before - the parking isn't cheap and the wardens are red-hot! Otherwise, a wonderful hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

Excellent hotel, very attentive staff

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Spa treatments, cocktail bar (Rally Bar)
Cons: The room lighting was very in line with the decor of the room, however when getting ready for an evening, it could have been better
Location: Excellent location to get access to Glasgow City - within walking distance of the city centre attractions and night life
From check-in to check-out, the experience at the Blythswood Square was excellent. The spa treatments were the best that we've had in a long time and all of the staff could not do enough for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by S T

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com