Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing, and dirty, hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2012
Pros: The location is good - in the countryside.
Cons: My room was dirty on arrival and was not cleaned during my stay.
Location: Near to M8/77, Renfrewshire, Glasgow, and Glasgow Airport.
The room was well appointed (furniture, TV etc), but the room was not clean! The windows were dirty; there were dead moths on the windowsill and carpet; and the bath had long hairs in it. I was staying for two nights. I noted that on the second day, when I returned to my room; the long hairs were still in the bath and the moths were still on the windowsill and carpet. My room was not being cleaned, at all. There was a kettle in my room but it was impossible to use because there was so much limescale on the element and base of the kettle. No amount of boiling prevented pieces of limescale from contaminating the boiling water. At breakfast, the waiter spoke very little english; so little in fact, that he got my order wrong. To be fair, I could have overlooked this had the room been clean on my arrival and cleaned AT ALL, during my stay. I am a business traveler, using hotels frequently. After a long day, I expect a comfortable, clean place in which to relax and sleep. This is not possible to achieve at the Bowfield. In summary, a very disappointing stay in a very mediocre and dirty hotel. I will not return to this hotel and do not recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

sight seeing only a small train ride away

Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
fantastic views . hotel really nice . staff really friendly. restaurant food really good. highly recommend hotel . will be visiting again , in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Martyn

Economy accomodation

Posted Aug 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel and room were quite clean but "Tired" in need of some updating of decor and fixtures and fittings, such as radio/clock/alarm was unusable as it had a constant buzz and the furniture looked like it came from the 60's, the bed was comfortable. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The food was good but the toast was rock hard right through for 2 of the 3 breakfasts we had,the rest was good! The location was tucked away off of the main road in a nice setting though planes came overhead they were not a noisy problem. We were on the 1st floor and the people above were noisy due to constantly squeaking floor-boards which made us conscious of the creaks that we made on our floor as we walked around. The Gym, pool and Spa looked good but not our scene so didn't use them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Wales

Bowfield top notch

Posted Jul 19, 2012
Pros: Gym etc
Cons: On flight path
Location: Superb
Hotel is set in lovely area of renfrewshire and I can't fault them for anything
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Glasgow

Bowfield Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2012
Pros: Lovely reception staff. Nice clean rooms.
Cons: Poor service at the bar on quiz night.
Location: Near airport. Pretty quiet apart from a few planes passing over.
My friend and I had a lovely time. We thought the reception staff were very friendly and welcoming. Our waiter on our first night was a charming lad who is a real asset to this hotel. All staff were friendly and welcoming, rooms were a bit outdated but very clean and comfortable and we enjoyed our full scottish breakfasts on both mornings! Only downside was our second night when pub quiz was on(which was very good) was the lengthy wait at bar for a drink! We stood for approximately 15mins trying to catch the barmaid's attention on 2 seperate occassions while she spoke to her friends at the bar! Otherwisewe had an enjoyable stay and it is definitely excellent value for money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jul 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
lovely hotel very good value just a shame the weather wasnt as good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by walt

only one night

Posted Jun 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Staff, room for three, and food service were excellent. The full cooked breakfast didn't start till 7:00 am which was when we were to leave for airport, but continental was fine. Getting on to the motorway in early morning commuter traffic was a little tense. Certainly would do it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nina

Rural setting but easy access to towns nearby

Posted Jun 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent value for money. Did not have time to enjoy the leisure facilities, but the pool looked delightful. Breakfast choice was excellent and service was quick and polite. The bedroom was not modern, but was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK

Great value for family stay.

Posted Apr 30, 2012
Brilliant hotel for families,extremely child friendly.Staff could not have been more helpful.Food excellent,plentiful and very reasonably priced.Will definitely go back.