Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Good Hotel near Glasgow Airport

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, good price and close to airport.
Perfect for us as it was close to the airport. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Excellent

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Great place to stay will be back Breakfast 5 stars !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by antony from Bucks

Handy for Glasgow airport

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Quiet and comfortable
Cons: Window catches
All necessary basics are good quality. Nice bed linen and comfortable mattress. Shower good and strong. Excellent breakfast. Very quiet Good value Window catch very wobbly. Had to call staff to open window in case I broke it. TV remote needed new battery. However help came at once. In house menu not to my taste or Carvery opposite. So a bit of a wasteland for a decent supper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cruisem from Sheffield

Great value hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Excellent value for money, clean, modern and friendly staff in a convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nickie from Oxford

Great hotel on route north

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Location: Very close to motorway
Never stayed in Campanile before, very surprised as used to Travelodge sparten. Very nice to have breakfast included and plenty of choice, very helpful as dairy free diet was catered for. Very helpful staff and excellent position just off motorway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anita from Inverness

Pleasant and Uncomplicated!

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Clean, accessible, friendly. Value for money.,
Cons: Bigger TV please.
Location: Close to Glasgow City centre, situated next to Braehead Shopping Centre and Southern General Hospital. Also close to the Airport. Pub/restaurant near
Huge, clean room with all the necessary appliances. My only concern was the size of the TV. It's small, but fully functional. Not for watching from bed, I felt. Or am I getting old? Had our dinner in the restaurant which was surprisingly good. No need to go elsewhere. It's in pleasant surroundings too. The staff were very efficient and friendly. Our continental breakfast was excellent too. We'll probably be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JB from Durham, NC

Good, convenient - but no face cloth?

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Price, via Expedia bargain. Good staff. Room clean, and nice bath.
Cons: Face cloths. Clock in the room. Luggage carts.
Clean, simple rooms. Good location + helpful staff. Two deficiencies: no carts for moving luggage, and no face cloths. Really out of place for the otherwise solid comfort of the design and the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by roz from derby

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Reasonable close to airport
Cons: Disabled accommodation some disabled people need a walk in shower as it is not possible to get in and out of a bath
Location: N/a
Nice hotel friendly staff. Left hotel too early for breakfast so cannot comment on that. Good value compared to other hotels in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnson from Dunoon

Hotel is advertised as Campanile Glasgow Airport,

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Hotel and all the facilities were good, and if i was to spend time at Braehead i would certainly use this hotel.
Cons: Maybe a shuttle service to and from the airport as they do advertise as Campanile Glasgow Airport
Location: Location beside Braehead shopping mall etc
The hotel is advertised as Campanile Glasgow Airport well it is not at the airport it is at Braehead next to IKEA & Dobbies Garden Centre. It cost me £10.00 each way by taxi from Glasgow airport to get there and back for my flight the next morning. Very misleading, was not amused.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2014 by Thom, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm sorry to hear that the hotel location didn't suit your needs for your stay. We are located less than ten minutes along the motorway from the airport, which we have found some travelers prefer due to no airport noise. We also always strive to offer better value than the hotels located directly at the airport as we know there can be additional travel costs. I have checked to ensure that all the information regarding our location is up to date on Expedia/Hotels.com and their partners however, given your surprise at the hotel's location. Thank you sincerely for your feedback and I hope we might have the chance to welcome you back again in the future, now you know exactly where the hotel is. Kindest, Thom
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by peter from sydney,australia

Close to airport

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Location: Close to airpor is the only ositive about location
Comfortable close to airport is the selling point.