Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumbernauld

excellent location for the Hydro

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: convenience of being next door to the Hydro and free parking. Good food and friendly hotel and bar staff
Cons: better outdoor smoking area rather than standing outside front door entrance which must be annoying for non smokers going in and out of hotel.
Location: excellent for the SECC, Hydro and armadillo
Had a lovely overnight stay after a night out at the Hydro. Friendly, helpful staff, delicious food with a good selection. and clean comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, part of a hospital??

Posted Oct 14, 2014
A bit odd on first inspection, half of the buikding is a hotel/health club, the other a heart surgery hospital! However, the staff, room and food are excellent, really recommend it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Bit daunted by the outer appearance of the hotel on driving up but very pleasantly surprised by a nice room and great staff. Great value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Close to Hydro and SECC

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Excellent location if you are going to a show at the Hydro or SECC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Jolly good.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Staff acted quickly to shut up a noisy guest in the corridor at night.
Cons: It was fine.
Location: Very easy to get there from city. Restaurants on the doorstep. You can walk out the door and stroll down along the river, cycle or go for a run.
I worried once I booked it because it was so cheap! Very clean, efficient, good bed, good shower. Free parking. easy to find. Restaurants on the doorstep. Ours was a one night stop. I had terrible tooth ache so needed peace and quiet and comfort and didn't want to have to walk around looking for somewhere to eat. It was super easy to find-parking was free. All good for that price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham

nice quiet hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Nice friendly reception staff, also the cleaning staff were exalent nothing to much for them.
Cons: BETTER T V CHANNELS
Location: The hotel is in a great central position easy to get into the heart of glasgow,
We were made to feel at home also ideal starting point for touring.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Functional. Clean.Good Location

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Location, Functional
Cons: Hot Food, More towels
Location: Restaraunts shares same car park. Ate in the Spanish with a window view of the Clyde. Vary good evening, very good value.Not far from Kellingrove
We stayed for two nights in August 2014. We were looking for a hotel with parking and a bar within walking distance of the city. It fulfilled all our requirements. It is a functional hotel. Hot breakfasts were not hot. Plates were cold and the food was lukewarm - a major disappointment as I look forward to big breakfasts on holiday. I would go back .It is not super luxury but gives what it says on the tin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the SSE Hydro

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: I liked the closeness to the Hydro and the cleanliness of the hotel.
Cons: I think the communication could be a little better and I would have liked some more milk in the room for tea and coffee.
Location: It is just across the road from the Hydro so perfect if going to see a show.It is also just ten minutes away from the main shops etc.
The hotel was as close as you can be to the Hydro which was great as we were seeing a show there.It meant there was no stress in getting there on time as we just had to go across the road.The room was comfortable enough although a little small for 3 people but was fine for a night or two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Group of three friends

Posted Aug 18, 2014
£6 taxi or 15 min walk from city center, hotel room was perfect for what we needed. Clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Scotland

Good hotel close to city centre

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Pleasant location, easy access, parking, not far to walk to city centre.
Just an overnight stay, but the room was a reasonable size, comfy seat for two ( many hotels have only one) and a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was either full or continental, with a good choice for both.