Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Die hübsche Inneneinrichtung, sehr stilvoll und grosszügig. Die Minibar ist gratis, sie enthält auch je eine Karaffe mit Wiskey und Gin.
Sehr angenehmes Hotel mit wirklich freundlichme Service, hervorragend gelegen. Nachts der Lage entsprechend etwas laut, die oberen Stockwerke sind besser.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed the complimentary minibar. There was also a nice lounge with complimentary beverages on the 7th floor.
Cons: The lock on our room malfunctioned and we were locked out for about half an hour. Even the manual lock with a key didn't work!
Location: The location is very suitable for walking throughout the core of the city. We walked to the Glasgow Cathedral on our first morning there.
We were able to check in early, which was really nice since we had flown all night. We were not pleased with the breakfast buffet. The staff were very pleasant , but the food was not very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No A/C?? Dead air

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Cons: Please update to have A/C, and some modernization.
Location: Access to many restaurants and lots of shopping....
It is unfortunate to start with this complaint, but the Carlton George rooms do NOT have air conditioning. For the warm humid days and for quietness, the old fan is on and the window open. This does not allow guests to rest comfortably or quietly. The room is large enough and comfortable bed. They provide a mini fridge with drinks, a nice touch. The location is why we chose primarily, good access to restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.S.A.

Awesome Hotel!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Great hotel in Glasgow! Close to everything! Can walk to most everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wyoming

Wonderful hotel, great location

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The staff was not only efficient and curtious they had a wonderful sense of humor. Loved our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good hotel, with adjustments

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: You can't ask for a better location, steps away from the Buchanan Street subway station and a few blocks from Glasgow Central.
The location is perfect, the room was spacious and clean, and the staff were friendly and helpful. But, like many hotels, they either need new mattresses or neglect the maintenance of the old ones (ie, regular rotation, etc.). I don't care to sleep in the body impressions left by thousands of previous guests. If you book here, make sure you get an outside room, or you'll be staring into an airshaft fouled by the smell of grilling hamburger grease all night long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
Good central location, quiet, helpful staff , complimentary mini-bar was a nice perk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carol-Anne from Inverness

Excellent, all round

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
This was my second stay at the Carlton George and once again it was excellent. The Reception staff are efficient and friendly. Our room was spacious and pristine. Despite it overlooking the lane at the back of Waxy O'Connor's, there was no noise through the night (and it was a Friday night). The complimentary drinks etc are a wonderful bonus :) I think this hotel would suit anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JOYCE from Tumwater

Very adequate

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel for the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Caterham

Noisy room

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Room in good condition bed was two singles joined together so had to sleep in one side or sleep on join Room was noisy as had air con motors for hotel out side ran all night So had to close window which men's room was hot air Con loud