Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guildford , surrey

A very comfortable guest house

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Most things apart from lack of personal toilet in room .
Cons: A toilet in room .
Location: The guest house was in a great location to all things happening in Edinburgh , even if you don't have a car !
Very pleasant stay in very comfortable guest house . The owner very friendly and welcoming . A good breakfast , clean and tidy . A bit disappointed that the rooms didn't have a toilet . But we managed fine , and enjoyed our stay . The tariff was very good value .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JP from UK

Good value and convenient location.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Location and value for money.
Cons: Initial welcome could have been better. I had entered front door as other guests held it for me so I had to wait in the hall a while.
Location: The Necropolis and St Mungo's cathedral are down the road. Access to city centre easy by train (Bellgrove station c10mins walk) or on foot.
Quiet location relatively close to city centre and ideal for a meeting I was attending. Good value for money; very clean room and (shared) shower room in C19th house. Breakfast room very busy in morning because almost all guests attending at same time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Room 2

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything at the house was great, the food, the whay that you were treated, could not as for any better. The only complaint is that the bed was 2 singles put to gather. I was by myself, but if I would have brought someone with me it would have been a problem. And Yes I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from Birmingham

Great place to stay

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil from Dundee

Friendly guest house

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. This is a comfortable and reasonably priced guest house in a convenient location. Friendly staff and great breakfast..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gill from isle of wight

Quiet hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Good breakfast.
Cons: Slight disappointment at toilet being outside as i thought i booked en- suite.
Location: Convenient for where i needed to get to.
Only stayed one night, very comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by poppy from London

a good place

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: I really appreciated the immaculate cleanliness.
Cons: I was a little disappointed to be offered only instant coffee at breakfast.
It was good value. The Craigpark Guesthouse is not within easy walking distance of restaurants or shops, but taxis were easy to find from the centre, and the Guesthouse seems to have a hotline to taxis, which arrive within minutes.
4 out of 5
by evening visitor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarah from Toowoomba, Australia

Lovely guesthouse

Posted Oct 30, 2013
My mum and I stayed in this amazing building for 2 nights. The guesthouse is slightly out of town, but there is a bus station into the city within walking distance. There are not any restaurants nearby but plenty to do in the city. The house itself though is beautifully converted.. There are 2 shared bathrooms between about 4 or 5 rooms. This was not a problem at all for us however. The staff were wonderful and really helpful. Breakfast was great. Highly recommended!!