Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to the city, friendly staff and nice bed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient stop off

Posted May 19, 2014
We booked very late for the same evening as a stop off mid-journey. There were no reception staff late night but the lady working at the bar was extremely friendly and helpful and sorted out our room key. The room was neat and there was a tv and tea and coffee making facilities. Parking was free. It was a surprisingly noise proof room considering it's next to a main road. The price was reasonable and the helpfulness of the staff was exceptional in the late evening. Our expectations weren't high but we had a good night sleep and it was a clean and welcoming hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Redtomo from Somerset

Good location,food good,staff and service good.

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ciprian Dinu from Kettering

Great location

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, the hotel looks good but the rooms need some attention. People who work here do their job well. The hotel is very well located close to the highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by MRSMR from UK

Needs an upgrade

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The curtains were good blackouts. Plenty of pillows too.
Cons: All room facilities need an upgrade.
Location: We were passing through so didn't explore the vicinity apart from a meal and drinks at The Fort, £8 away by taxi.
First room they took us to was cold, smelt of damp and had peeling wallpaper. The TV also had a missing remote. We got moved to a slightly better and warmer room but it was boiling by morning. Wireless didn't work throughout the whole hotel, our room being one of the places it didn't. The bar/restaurant had an unpleasant smell of beer so we chose to eat elsewhere. This hotel needs an urgent upgrade to justify charging higher than a Travelodge, Premier Inn etc. Paid less than half the following night for a much superior hotel in the city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Leicester

Good journey breaker

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, good access to all Glasgow routes. Nice to be out of the bussle of the city.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hazel from aberdeen

too close to road

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Cons: room decor
a bit noisy and in need of décor upgrade. Staff friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mockturtle from London

Friendly place, ideal for a stop over

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are reasonably priced, with comfy beds, excellent showers and fast wifi. Conveniently located for travelling M80, a little less convenient for M8, but still the neighbourhood is quiet and pleasant (we had windows in the rear side of the building, the front may be less so). A large bar area - ideal for sitting with a laptop. Ideal place for a stopover or a short stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frequent Hotel user from huddersfield

Review

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Upon checking in was taken personally to my room. Nice touch. Room was very dated. Paint and plaster crumbling from ceiling. Carpet needed a vacuum. Good location and friendly staff. Breakfast was slow in coming out but worth the wait. Overall happy, but hotel needs a revamp asap