Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok for a one night stop

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Food was ok and good price
Cons: Rooms could do with a bit of tlc
Location: Good location
Good location only 10 min from the city of Glasgow.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Manchester

Poor hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was horrid, the room didn't have curtains, blind was broke so could see in! It wasn't cleaned properly, just generally not a nice hotel! Door lock was broke too, had to slam it shut! The food in the resturaunt was not good, for the price I expected A lot better quality and when it arrived, very disappointing and the waitress didn't k ow how to smile or use manners! Overall not a nice place and would not use again! Only positive was the receptionist was a nice girl, pleasent!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alex from England.

pet friendly hotel, just don't bring pets.

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
front desk attendant wasn't there for check in or check out, and they complain a lot about pets barking even in the slightest, even though it's a pet friendly hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
Close to the city, friendly staff and nice bed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient stop off

Posted May 19, 2014
We booked very late for the same evening as a stop off mid-journey. There were no reception staff late night but the lady working at the bar was extremely friendly and helpful and sorted out our room key. The room was neat and there was a tv and tea and coffee making facilities. Parking was free. It was a surprisingly noise proof room considering it's next to a main road. The price was reasonable and the helpfulness of the staff was exceptional in the late evening. Our expectations weren't high but we had a good night sleep and it was a clean and welcoming hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Redtomo from Somerset

Good location,food good,staff and service good.

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels
Very good and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ciprian Dinu from Kettering

Great location

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels
Overall, the hotel looks good but the rooms need some attention. People who work here do their job well. The hotel is very well located close to the highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by MRSMR from UK

Needs an upgrade

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The curtains were good blackouts. Plenty of pillows too.
Cons: All room facilities need an upgrade.
Location: We were passing through so didn't explore the vicinity apart from a meal and drinks at The Fort, £8 away by taxi.
First room they took us to was cold, smelt of damp and had peeling wallpaper. The TV also had a missing remote. We got moved to a slightly better and warmer room but it was boiling by morning. Wireless didn't work throughout the whole hotel, our room being one of the places it didn't. The bar/restaurant had an unpleasant smell of beer so we chose to eat elsewhere. This hotel needs an urgent upgrade to justify charging higher than a Travelodge, Premier Inn etc. Paid less than half the following night for a much superior hotel in the city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Leicester

Good journey breaker

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels
Good hotel, good access to all Glasgow routes. Nice to be out of the bussle of the city.