Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from sydbey

Beautiful but couldn't find Glasgow

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The rooms were amazing and bar a lovely place to chill.
Cons: The restaurant .... The bar was the only welcoming place to dine
Location: Nothing near....
We would have liked to see some of the sites of Glasgow but as this beautiful hotel is outside the perimeter no one was willing to let you in there...what is wrong with Glasgow!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ML from Rotherham

Comfy beds, good service

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfy bed. Good Food. Staff efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Blackpool

Value for money

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here a few times now. The hotel overall is pretty dated and could probably do with a new look. But for value for money it's a winner. £44 and I got upgraded to a suite ! The evening meals are also very good I usually always find a restaurant local when I'm away but in future I'll just head back to my hotel when I stay again it was top notch. Also very friendly staff who were nice enough to safely store some things is left in my room on a previous stay,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by samer from stirling

characterfull

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
was warm, staff very freindly
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JB from Retford

Customer service issue

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay was fine, but I left my mobile charger in the room. I would have liked them to take it more seriously than they did intead of the nonchalant attitude I received.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Captain from Stony Stratford

A jewel near Glasgow

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you are planning a trip to Scotland this hotel is defiantly worth stopping at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark Martin from London

Highly Recommended

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice little hotel, room was tastefully decorated, spotlessly clean and well appointed. I tend to favour hotels a little out of town as I value peace & quiet and the Dalmeny Park is a very peaceful place to stay. Food was pleasant, the location is fine, a 10 min walk to Barrhead with fast trains into Glasgow Central. Last but certainly not least the staff are all friendly and can't do enough for you. Will 100% stay here again next time I am in Glasgow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice surrounds.

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Found staff to be very friendly and helpful.
Cons: We were unfortunate to have bad weather during our stay and also to have a full day tour which had been paid for cancelled because of bus problem
Found shower operation to be difficult. No toilet brush. Very noisy at late night with late coming guests slamming doors. Bedroom floors creaked when late guests used passage outside. I was disturbed to find that our friends dinner was charged to my account when it was specified separate accounts