Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from sydbey

Beautiful but couldn't find Glasgow

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The rooms were amazing and bar a lovely place to chill.
Cons: The restaurant .... The bar was the only welcoming place to dine
Location: Nothing near....
We would have liked to see some of the sites of Glasgow but as this beautiful hotel is outside the perimeter no one was willing to let you in there...what is wrong with Glasgow!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from Rotherham

Excellent bar service,pity about shower

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was well worth the cost, bar staff brill ,food good , only let down was the water pressure in the shower/bath wasn't any more a drip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarah from Manchester

Lovely Hotel

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I travel to Scotland for business on a regular basis and this is the only hotel that I will stay at that is within an 1.5 hours drive of my intended destination. Lovely staff, great rooms and fantastic service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Huddersfield

Good friendly staff

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only complaint slow running shower, did tell hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frodo from Lancashire

Business Trip

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel was very nice, loads of parking and rooms where clean. the only negatives where:~ the pilows where flat so not comfortable and the food was that great, but would stay again and eat out....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ian R from North Yorkshire

A good stay with one reservation

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good welcome, good room, great breakfast, shame about the internet. I used to stay here regularly about 2 years ago with the same internet problems, that was the reason I stopped staying there. I thought I would give it a 2nd chance but same problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve jasper from Middlesbrough

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Diane from Rotherham

Just Amazing for the money

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was on a business trip, though a bit out of my way the hotel was excellent. Good food, friendly helpful staff. Beautiful room and bathroom
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ross Sully from Brighton, UK

Good value but small room.

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I paid a budget price to stay here and got much better than budget facilities service.The room I stayed in (108) was a little small but clean and comfortable.The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful.